Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1686
Neutral (3) 0 0 34
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 31
Total Reviews 0 0 1751
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.79
Address: 65 Greenwood Ave
Midland Park, NJ 07432 - US
Website: http://www.americanmusical.com
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Service Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Sales Email: custserve@americanmusical.com
Cust Service Email: custserve@americanmusical.com

American Musical Supply

http://www.americanmusical.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2006
blkriver from unknown
Member Since:
10/24/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Great site & payment options!! A great way to get a nice instrument. Guitar is gorgeous!!! They picked a nice one. Cases should be checked more thoroughly before shipment for missing items and accessories. My order had same problem twice. Better more knowlegeable customer service would be helpful. Instruments are costly we the customers are the reason they are making money. Their return policy is fabulous so is the free shipping. Would buy from them again despite my bitter sweet experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2006
wardtorres from unknown
Member Since:
11/06/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy site to order from. I really liked the payment plan. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2006
lamarsote from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
easy, no suprises Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2006
mastersullivan from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Very easy to order. Good experience. Product out-of-stock, but gave approx shipping date. Shipped and received much sooner than expected. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2006
ddp42 from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to navigate site and good information on product. I actually chose this site over another cheaper one because I felt better about the information and process. Hope my intuition is confirmed! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2006
kjrperko from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Item not being in stock was confusing, as it was listed as being in stock on the pricegrabber web page! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2006
rodrigomap from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
It was my first purchase through the website. It was very simple and easy. The free shipping offer really encouraged me to place the order. Thanks. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2007
zdenekduchoslav from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I just dont know how much is the shipping, and if I will pay any tax in Canada Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2007
yic42 from unknown
Member Since:
11/09/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Proel keyboard stand. The stand shipped in a clear plastic bag that was then placed in an unmarked cardboard box. My buying experience was decent, but the stand did have a couple of cracked plastic guard caps. It's not that big a deal for me, and so I didn't contact AMS about it. In the future, AMS should try to visually inspect products for defects before shipping. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2007
schmuck585 from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Nice website. Easy checkout and excellant support, via online chat. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2007
thisispoison from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
American Musical definitely beats out the competition with their easy pay plan. They offer competitive pricing and friendly customer service. Although shipping was delayed on my first order with them, I was obviously pleased enough with their services to come back again! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/10/2007
ScotClayton from unknown
Member Since:
03/01/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
This order went flawless so far. A couple of days before I ordered a $1200 item and was a bit disappointed. It took several calls to get it finally on the way, and I needed it rushed for a job, and they couldn't do any faster shipping! Also, couldn't do 3 payment plan, and 5 payment plan REQUIRED my SOCIAL #. That should be STATED in items. Other than that, I've been VERY happy with AMS over the years. I've done quite a bit of business with them! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2007
ScotClayton from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I've used AMS for years supplying stuff for my studio. I don't EVEN want to know how much I've spent...one thing bothers me...on their 5 payment plans...they will delay your shipment, while calling to get your Social Security #, and if you refuse, they either will charge total charges...and NOTHING...this should be stated! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/16/2007
smsculla from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I thought the price was reasonable, and I've looking all over for this product was unable to find a price that was reasonble for me. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2007
tinycat from unknown
Member Since:
05/06/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
one of my favorite retailers Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2007
loochd from unknown
Member Since:
08/24/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
great service, like the fact that you ship to canada Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2007
tinycat from unknown
Member Since:
05/06/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I have always had a great time with this company. I love the easy payment plan Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2007
edytawrit from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I don't know how much approximately will cost me in shipping my items to canada Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2007
localhaul2004 from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I have perchased from this company before & have always had a pleasant experiance & will continue to do so in the future Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2007
srcharlz from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
So far so good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/16/2007
starr388 from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Pretty good so far , but we will see what happens when the guitar gets here Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2007
dave.poikonen from unknown
Member Since:
09/20/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I was very pleased with the website and comments on the product. There is a wide selection of products, I am looking forward to see the delivery time and quality of products I ordered. Thank you. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/20/2007
hock from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
i just ordered for the first time, about two min ago. cant tell you much yet Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2007
gmjf from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
ok, would buy again Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2007
BUDGOLDSTEIN from NY
Member Since:
09/20/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
My phone number did not go in with autofil, though it usually does Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!