Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1686
Neutral (3) 0 0 34
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 31
Total Reviews 0 0 1751
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.79
Address: 65 Greenwood Ave
Midland Park, NJ 07432 - US
Website: http://www.americanmusical.com
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Service Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Sales Email: custserve@americanmusical.com
Cust Service Email: custserve@americanmusical.com

American Musical Supply

http://www.americanmusical.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
a3ran from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
things were different from my usual dealer, so it took a few minutes to get used to this format. also, it bugs that the display is not all on one full screen. it is a pain to shift right or left to get all the info. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
carolyn_reilly from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
easy to order - could use a better visual to go to the shopping cart Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2009
NYStagePlayer from unknown
Member Since:
02/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
They dropped the ball and didn't ship out the product in time. I ended up having to purchase my cables elsewhere, but in the end, I did get what I wanted. Just neutral about these guys. However, in their defense, they have a good website. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2009
recliningrake from unknown
Member Since:
03/20/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Annoying to have to enter my billing and shipping information separately, even though they are the same. I'm still dubious of the quality of the goods I ordered. I hope returning junk is as easy as ordering it. At the time of the follow-up evaluation, the order still hasn't arrived. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2009
patwilson from unknown
Member Since:
06/08/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
The product description indicated that there were 3 karaoke CDs included with the product -- NO CDs were included. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2009
davidcusick88 from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Did not provide date of delivery and more info on payment plan would be nice. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2009
mortonavigdor from NY
Member Since:
02/05/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
simple and plain Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/05/2010
lrry_cly from unknown
Member Since:
05/20/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I searched for a while to find what I was looking for,that's okay.you have many products to choose from.. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2010
Trib from PA
Member Since:
07/22/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
they dont always beat any price Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2010
chickadee19464 from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
the pages were very slow loading, and kept freezing and kicking me off the site. When I was trying to check out, it took more than 20 minutes from when I first clicked the "Proceed to check out" link and when I finally got confirmation of my order being submitted. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2011
garygregson from unknown
Member Since:
02/08/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
sales rep very complete both voice and live chat. They could not however give me details on how scratched and dented an item was. The only way it would be known was when I received the item. When it arrived the guitar had a large dent right down to the wood. The guitar was put into a large guitar box with just packing paper around it. No inner cartons were used. I requested a return on the item and they wanted me to pay partial shipping on the item because the item was still functional. I was gong to return the scratch and dented item and re order a new one. But I changed my mind and as fate would have it they were out of stock anyway. Too bad because the first shipment arrive in a day. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2011
sdwilliams201 from TX
Member Since:
09/15/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Item I ordered turned out to be backordered (not clear on the website). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2010
neely from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
So far so good. Will have more info when I actually receive the order Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2012
jdonahue from unknown
Member Since:
01/01/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I didn't realize I was preordering an out of stock item. It didn't say "out of stock" It said pre-order wich I didn't notice. On Amazon or Musician''s friend it distincly says not available or out of stock. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
ysabebat from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
el uso de lapagina web me parecio bastante comoda y buena gama de productos con buenas marcas del mercado, solo queda esperar recibir mi producto y probar la calidad delmismo como para poder dar nuevamente una opinion referente a esto. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2005
swank08 from WA
Member Since:
10/31/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Site was easy to use. Product was delivered as described. After placing order online, they called to confirm I had made the purchase. This delayed the shipping (may be a problem if you need it right away). Would recommend. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2006
billdo33 from PA
Member Since:
06/08/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited June 20th by billdo33)  They usually ship out the same day you order. I received my mixer 2 days after placing my order. The microphone I ordered was out of stock, but I was informed of that when I placed the order. It is taking a bit longer than they projected to get it back in stock; however, because of this, they gave me a 50% discount on a $40 pop filter. Their customer service is very good, (edited 6-20-06): however, 20 days after their projected 'in-stock' date, I am still waiting for them to get the microphone back in stock. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2006
JoseVisage from CA
Member Since:
02/25/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Great payment options! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/21/2006
Mike_Allman from OH
Member Since:
09/05/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I had a sercurity issue with the site verification during the check out process. This caused me concern with the security of the site. Other then that, the site was quite easy to use. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2006
djlou from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
First time . i will let you know when i get my order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/15/2006
pmb05 from WI
Member Since:
03/29/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
The site was easy to navigate. I did get an error message on the order confirmation page and has to wait a few minutes and refresh a few times in order to see the page. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2006
noaa48 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The site was helpful, but did not indicate if in stock or backordered. The ship date is not available at time of checkout. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2006
loh1251 from unknown
Member Since:
10/07/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The ad included a case with the guitar. I sent the ad and was told there was a typographical error and the case would be an additional cost of over $100. Still attempting to get satisfaction. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/19/2006
teklaweber from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I just get frustrated with the free shipping advertising. It never applies to us in Hawaii or Alaska. Always a disappointment . Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2006
oldabe from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Quick and easy! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!