Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1686
Neutral (3) 0 0 34
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 31
Total Reviews 0 0 1751
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.79
Address: 65 Greenwood Ave
Midland Park, NJ 07432 - US
Website: http://www.americanmusical.com
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Service Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Sales Email: custserve@americanmusical.com
Cust Service Email: custserve@americanmusical.com

American Musical Supply

http://www.americanmusical.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2009
wilkesnative1963 from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
my order was shipped incomplete Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2009
amsterdam024 from unknown
Member Since:
06/12/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2009
bakergirl5 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
It is difficult to pay my bill online when I do the easy pay, This is a lame system, when you make it difficult to pay a bill. It is no wonder you are always calling me for payment, when I try several methods and you don't receive it. Put your payment options online and available anytime to make payments. Not just order products. I just ordered some things and you have been trying to collect for other items, That I have been unable to pay for. Because, of your stupid phone line and mailing address. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/14/2010
NYED from NY
Member Since:
01/14/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
My purchase arrived defective! Had to make several calls to resolve the issue! Their customer service is a joke! Spend the extra buck, the discount isn't worth the grief! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2010
lcrumbaugh from unknown
Member Since:
05/27/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I was supposed to get a return customer appreciation discount a 5% holiday discount. Because I paid with PayPal I didn't get either. I contacted AMS and they said that's correct - when you pay with paypal - despite the fact that they still get their money immediately - you lose all discounts. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2011
Iversen33 from unknown
Member Since:
07/19/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I was disappointed that I was charged for mailing to Alaska....This is a birthday party for my grandson and he is so excited so we will see how well this guitar works...we needed a left handed electric guitar and there wasn't much to choose from. Most great musicians are left handed..... Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2006
Rita1108 from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Problem with security Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/17/2006
digdude from CA
Member Since:
11/08/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I had to go to the manufacturer's website to find the dimensions of the product I was purchasing. Please ensure that products have full specifications on your product pages. Thanks. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2006
aaronyant from unknown
Member Since:
12/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The website is easy enough to navigate. Low price point on the item I wanted and offering to ship the product for free is what initially attracted me to this merchant. Verifying that others have had a positive experience was a necessity. My shopping experience so far has been a positive one and the checkout process went very smoothly. Unfortunately, the shipping total was provided only *after* placing my order and checking out. The total was WAY higher than I would have guessed. I then sent in a request to cancel my order, which they did in a timely, business-like manner. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2006
V_K from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
In my opinion, it's a good and less expensive way to buy almost any musical device... Required improvement: to add/explain the function/the way how to get the information on the exact delivery day. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2007
vic.atherton from unknown
Member Since:
01/25/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Usually a good experience! No information about backorder. Website order status does not work. I'm left hanging... Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2007
vkcarrillo from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Item I wanted not in stock. No shipping cost for priority mail - unknown!?? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2007
shiro128c from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
First time order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2008
m_hattoon from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
none i want 50 bucks Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2008
westonline from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I've purchased gear from American Musical a few times in the past. The gear has always performed up to my expectations. Any problems that arose have always been from the customer support angle, namely due to agents insufficient knowledge of the products that they sell. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2008
arty from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
The checkou had all sorts of glitches like weird states. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2008
raceluke from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
i wish you could find out more about your co. without signing up for e-mails. i feel like it's giving your phone # out to telemarketers. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2008
nroldan from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I hope is a good purchase Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2008
Abears1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Need more description of item being purchased Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/20/2009
phuduong from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Fist time order I have no opinion Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
m.markpowers from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
When multiple shipping options are availabale, the prices should be listed without having to go back and change the option. Ground delivery date should be at least estimated once you've entered the shipping address, but before you finalize the purchase. A list of shipping delivery dates or at least durations, with prices, should always be the last item to be selected before the final click. This change should be made to all online shopping sites. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
ssetzer from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
If it comes on time, they get an A+. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
nancyk from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I had a hard time putting my information in. I would be kicked out and my item was not saved, but when I ordered again there was a quanitiy of 2 instead of 1. It took me a longer time than usual to place the order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
angelgirl66 from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
This was an easy purchase and the no shipping was one of the reasons I am purchasing here. Vi Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2009
AnthonyUccello from unknown
Member Since:
12/27/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Annoyed you did not say free US shipping only. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!