Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 248
Neutral (3) 0 0 17
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 149
Total Reviews 0 0 414
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3.5 Star Review
3.44
Address: 1200 12th Avenue S
Seattle, WA WA - 98144 - US
Website: http://www.amazon.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: (800)201-7575
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: orders@amazon.com

Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/28/2001


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2012
osakakawaii from CA
Member Since:
02/13/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Amazon always has great customer service. I rarely have problems with orders but when I do, they always resolve it immediately. Keep up the great work! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2011
OAKside from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
One of the finest online stores in existence. Extremely competitive and responsive prices. Widest selection of any online store. Amazing customer support. Free shipping over $25. "Marketplace" for independent sellers. Cons: No coupons. "Walmart of the net". Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2011
Tara-K from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I love buying items from Amazon. They are always top notch. Site is super easy to use. Prices are good. And, alot items ship free. Have always been happy with my purchases. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2011
jamvp from unknown
Member Since:
03/22/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
As always a great experience, good reliable product at a stable price Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2011
kimbell1958 from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
My kindle is not working properly. There tech support is not very good. When I first got the device, and called them for assistance, tech support was superb. Now I feel they have gotten ahead of themselves. They should realy be ashamed of how they are treating there customers! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/10/2009
jimmm from TX
Member Since:
05/13/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I've always wondered why Amazon got such low satisfaction ratings until now. I've made several purchases from them and there were no problems. But, it has long been my argument that you only learn how good a company is when there's a problem – that's when you see their true colors. If they ship you the item you bought without a hitch then you don't really know anything about them. A few days ago I bought an item from Amazon that cost a little over $100. They immediately dropped the price by $20. I contacted them and they said 'Sorry, we don't price match, even with ourselves.” I think this is the first company I've ever dealt with that wouldn't give you the difference if they changed the price a few days later. This gives the flavor of their attitude about any issue that comes up. As with ANY online vendor, if you have no problems with them you will have no problems with them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2009
empi from CA
Member Since:
01/07/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Amazon botched the quoted sale price on an item I ordered, which had me ready to give them one star. But a quick e-mail and early the next day I had a refund for the difference in price, no questions asked. Granted, I'd rather they got the order right in the first place, but they get five stars for great service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2009
sknaak24 from NC
Member Since:
09/29/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Love you Amazon and Harry! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/14/2009
ben4514us from unknown
Member Since:
08/16/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
The video on the Amazon site was very helpful for me, ultimately helping me make the decision to purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2009
drayegon from CA
Member Since:
11/13/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
I did not finish this order during the purchase. I thought it would stop there but it did not. I then saw a return on my email that it had ordered anyway. I then went to both Amazon and the seller who was one of Amazons dumb bunnies. Amazon said contact the seller the seller said contact Amazon. I did both with a half dozen emails to each one trying to stop the shipment and sale. Then I find not only that they sold me the items. they even doubled up on how many there were in the order. each item was now two items. Then I not only get that slam. They then triple the cost of shipping and tell me to go fish as it would go through no matter what. So I contact my bank. They then tell my bank to go fish. WRONG THING TO DO. My Bank jerked the money out of their account and gave it back to me and told Amazon to go FISH. The bank has also told the Seller to GO FISH as well. I will never do business with Amazon again ever. I would do with out before I ordered another item from Amazon. dray Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2009
Aikiwoce from PA
Member Since:
03/10/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Motorola SB6120 Cable Modem that was listed as In Stock, and even paid extra for 3-5 day shipping. I noticed 2 days later that the estimated ship date was 10-25 away. I called and was told they were "waiting on product from their supplier." I cancelled the order. In-Stock should mean you have the product actually In-Stock. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/28/2009
OAKside from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
One of the greatest stores to buy just about anything! Amazing prices, always quickly updated to stay competitive. Free shipping on everything over $25 (from Amazon.com). Huge inventory. The site design could use some design work and cleaning up, but to their defense it is HUGE. Just make sure that if you're not actually ordering from Amazon.com, and your using the 'marketplace' and any of its thousands of sellers, check the feedback of the seller of your item. It seems like I always end up right back at Amazon when searching for the best prices on whatever I'm looking for. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/24/2009
daSwede from TN
Member Since:
05/24/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I don't usually defend huge retailers, but Amazon's low rating on these kinds of websites strikes me as strange. I've ordered literally hundreds of things from Amazon, from a mega-expensive camera to books and DVDs to USB cords, and I've NEVER had a problem. In the case of the aforementioned camera, I chose free (i.e., slow) shipping, and the thing still arrived in two days. I plan to keep paddling down the Amazon for the duration. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/09/2009
umaxcos from CO
Member Since:
05/09/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Picked 2 day shipping - order received in 2 business days. Notification from Amazon when the order was placed and the date it was shipped. Nothing exceptional, just their typical rock solid delivery system cycle. Note: order was from Amazon, not an Amazon marketplace seller. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2009
efeisty from unknown
Member Since:
04/12/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a camera that was listed as in stock. The next day I checked the status of the order and found that it would not be shipped for 4 to 6 weeks. A customer service rep. told me that there "In Stock" can also mean that they have it on order and when they get it they will ship it. This is not my definition of "In Stock". The order was canceled. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/04/2009
massello from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Unfortunately, Amazon's "free" shipping has come to mean "unreliable" shipping. Recently, half of the orders that Amazon "shipped: to me via USPS never even showed up in the postal service's tracking system. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2009
gold4u26 from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Another great book from Amazon. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/11/2009
gingerjenn from MI
Member Since:
04/11/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Shipping came within the time frame, I believe. The thing about the item is that it was smaller than I thought..if I had really seen a visual, I probably wouldn't of bought it. It's a very well made item and a even better traveling item. So..far inbetween negative and positive. I hope it stays that way. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/10/2009
doughboy17 from IL
Member Since:
12/26/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Typical Amazon start to finish; outstanding transaction, including delivery estimates and tracking. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/20/2009
keithg from TX
Member Since:
09/13/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I wish they would ship faster. Took two days just to ship a item. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2009
escee58 from CA
Member Since:
02/17/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Not bad. EVGA x58 motherboard arrived quickly. Their submission of EVGA gtx 295 to Antonline took a couple days longer than expected but Antonline was quick once they got the order. Tracking experience was OK. I'd try them both again if price was best. If getting the product promptly and reliably is highest priority, go with Newegg. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2009
ikihi from CA
Member Since:
02/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
This particular order was from tiger direct, and it was a wonderful transaction. They double boxed my tv during shipment. Anyway, I've dealt with amazon before on many occasins, and they are probably they best online retailer out there. I've read through people's complaints on here and in most of the negative reviews people are confusing a third party seller for amazon. Third party sellers are not connected to amazon, and in most cases I won't even deal with a unknown 3rd party seller on an expensive item. Use them at your own risk. But as for amazon.com's service, it's wonderful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2009
pearlharbor from NY
Member Since:
02/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
best price,delivered as promised(canon pixma mp620printer).if u want fast shipping become PRIME member@ $79/yr==2day..while not free(5to9days)worth it if you use it alot& want fast delivery.order placed 230pm tues. rcvd 10am thurs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2009
amynoacid from unknown
Member Since:
12/27/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Been a customer with amazon.com for a while now, had no problems. In December, I decided to order a Canon SD1100 for my sister's birthday. Amazon's online tracking, on DEC 9th, stated the package had been shipped, and on the 11th, stated it was in my city out for delivery. Few days go by, and I call up USPS, and give them the tracking number, and they state that the billing information was received, but the package was never shipped out. By this time, it's the 18th, and my sister's birthday is here, and she has no camera. I called Amazon, and they said it'd be delivered by the 25th. Still did not arrive. Their tracking systems mislead me to believe that I would be receiving the camera on time. Their denial of their error, and to blame the post office, made me cancel the order from Amazon. I ordered through another merchant and received in less than 3 days. No longer have an account with amazon.com... Thanks Amazon, for ruining a birthday and wasting my time Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2009
Roh from PA
Member Since:
03/15/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Amazon is dishonest. Ordered 46 inch XBR6 on 20th January. They sent me an email saying order had shipped and charged my Amex right away. Tracking # showed it had reached PA (state where I live) on 21st. Five days later order was still not here - so I called Amazon - they never shipped the order and now claim they don't have XBR6 in stock - did not prevent them from charging me for it. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Computers? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Computers brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Computers, Electronics, Flowers & Gifts and more. Shopping for Computers has never been easier!