Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 248
Neutral (3) 0 0 17
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 149
Total Reviews 0 0 414
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3.5 Star Review
3.44
Address: 1200 12th Avenue S
Seattle, WA WA - 98144 - US
Website: http://www.amazon.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: (800)201-7575
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: orders@amazon.com

Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/28/2001


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2006
sequoiadean from CA
Member Since:
01/25/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
I love Amazon! Their prices are very competitive on most products. I belong to their Prime program, where I get free 2 day shipping on nearly everything (sometimes it's 1 day), at a cost of about $80 per year. I must have placed over 10 orders for Christmas this year, some as late as Dec. 20th, and everything arrives on time. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2006
jk993_ctw from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I made my first order with amazon last week, and yesterday I informed that stuff would be shipped soon; but this morning, I got following email and I'm deadly disappointed to know that the so-called "Earth's most customer-centric company" is sometimes too bad - We will not be able to obtain the following item from your order: Though we had expected to be able to send this item to you, we've since found that it is not available from any of our sources at this time. We realize this is disappointing news to hear, and we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We have cancelled this item from your order. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2006
figaro6 from FL
Member Since:
12/20/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Not pertaining to the order listed here, I'd previously taken advantage of Amazon's offer for a $25 coupon toward baby products after the purchase of $75 in baby products. I ordered 2 cases of diapers, then a package of baby wipes to get the total to $75. VERY conveniently for Amazon, they notified me after they shipped the $72 worth of diapers that the $3 worth of baby wipes were 'out of stock', which meant I didn't qualify for the $25 coupon. This seemed very contrived and I was not a happy camper. Also, to the person who said we shouldn't expect quick shipping when it's free, you apparently don't do much internet shopping. I do a LOT of internet shopping and usually my free deliveries get here in 1/3 to 1/2 the time it takes Amazon. I also question Amazon's apparent inability to reflect stock availability real time to the customer. Other sites do this, why can't Amazon? Because it's not to their advantage to do so? Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2006
plunton from FL
Member Since:
12/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered Product mid November. Was told it was shipped 12/1 via UPS. UPS still shows only that billing info has been received. Item has apparently NOT shipped. Customer Service (a misnomer)does not answer my Emails. Would NEVER purchase from them again! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2006
tysonbeck from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
first and foremost, before finalizing any transaction, one should always read amazon's policies regarding free standard shipping. In most if not all cases, it is always stipulated in its website the options and how they go about it. And i don't think this is bogus, you just have to learn to read and understand or better still call their customer service for more information before making any purchase. I got the best deals from amazon, free shipping and tax at that! P.S. obviously when it's free shipping you dont expect it to be delivered in two days! Hello! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2006
bobbijean from NC
Member Since:
12/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
My purchase was shipped the day I ordered and I receive it in less than a week. I plan to use Amazon.com regularly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2006
Cadansker from CA
Member Since:
12/16/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
After reading the feedback about Amazon.com the conclusion I have drawn is that they are wildly inconsistent with service. My personal experience was excellent. I placed at least a half-dozen orders this year and in all but one instance, items arrived promptly and intact. The order that did not arrive intact was a food item and it was refunded in full without my having to return it. Amazon did a great job for me this year. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2006
WaltR from DE
Member Since:
03/23/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Amazon's FREE Super Saver Shipping to be avoided unless you are in absolutely no hurry to get an item. Always expect the most distant delivery time of the from 5-9 business days. The first time I used it, I thought that the extremely slow shipping and delivery might be an exception. I was wrong. Amazon gives you the impression that Super Saver Shipping is only 2-4 days slower than standard shipping. This is apparently not the case. For instance, Amazon considered my order shipped 4 days after the order was placed because the shipper was notified to pick up the package. Apparently pick up didn't happen for another 5 days. Another 5 days later, the order finally arrived. Total time from order to delivery was 13 days (admittedly this was 9 business days). Estimated delivery was as much as 19 days from the order date. This range didn't show up until after the order was placed and in process. This was for an item that was in stock and had Same Day delivery available. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2006
pjh12 from NJ
Member Since:
12/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ended up cancelling my order for a Bluetooth headset. In the past i have had great experiences with Amazon but they seem to be doing anything they can these days to make a quick buck or two. They advertised free shipping so I chose it. The item was in stock so I expected it to ship out in a day or two. A few days later, still hasnt shipped out yet. I call in to check the status and I am told that because I chose the free shipping, they hold it in the warehouse for an extra 5-7 days before shipping even though the free super saver and the standard shipping uses the exact same shipping means. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2006
LONGTIME from CA
Member Since:
12/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
They do not honor the price their items are marked at if they decide the price was too low. Instead they claim the item is no longer in stock and will no longer be offered. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2006
George12027 from NY
Member Since:
04/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Hit or miss company. Ordered books and DVDs without a problem. Tried to order GPD, Map Software, Case and Memory Card with free shipping. When one item was back ordered and I chose to breakup the order so others would arrive by Christmas the shipping went to $52. I cancelled the order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2006
ariane5 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Their customer service when things go wrong, and they do, is atrocious. They offered me a promotional gift certificate to compensate me for a bad experience and they won't allow me to fully redeem it! And trying to get them to allow me has been a nightmare avalanche of bewildering emails between me and India. I've used Amazon for as long as they've been in business, but I am fed up with their customer service now and will buy elsewhere from now on. There are so many great online booksellers who don't get the custom they deserve because Amazon is the Google of online book retailers. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2006
Lowsidr from FL
Member Since:
12/11/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Don't waste your time...Amazon seems to be losing it's ability to ship in a timely fashion, or control it's vendors. I had two orders totally messed up...weeks to get delivered and worse, x-mas gifts that took weeks to be due for shipping because of their "free shipping" deal, then backordered and told not coming till mid January...item was "in-stock" when i purchased. A total waste of time...steer clear! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2006
joe01880 from MA
Member Since:
12/09/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I bought an item with 2 day shipping, 5 days later no item. I called Amazon, the item was WAS NOT back ordered. I cancelled this item. Later the same day i get an email from Amazon stating the item HAS BEEN SHIPPED and i can not cancell the order. I call Amazon, the item had not been shipped and Amazon tells me it may be the 20th of Dec before it arrives. Amazon customer service in inacurate and terrible to deal with. Their customer service web site is confusing. With so much compitition you are better off buying from someone else!!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2006
geo442 from OH
Member Since:
09/12/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I've always had great experiences with Amazon, and I find it hard to believe they're rated so low. My only small gripe is that they make it purposefully difficult to find their customer service number so that yo can talk to a human being, which is necessary at times to avoid hassles that any pure-auto interface will sometimes hiccup at. Whenever a situation like that has come up (a handful of times in the 7-some-odd years I've been purchasing from them -- even during those times when pundits were saying their business plans was dead) I've called their 800-number, spoken to someone there, and they have, every time, come up with a fair and satisfactory solution right away. Amazon, to me, are about as reputable as you get with internet merchants. Combined with generally below-average pricing, and it's a store I keep going back to. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2006
J_Barnes from VA
Member Since:
12/07/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Nintendo Wii for a friend's birthday, but found after ordering that I had the wrong address. Amazon would not let me change the address until a tracking number was issued, so I called the next day and had them fax the correct information to DHL to re-route the package. I received a confirmation email from Amazon that my order was now re-routed and I assumed everything was fine until my friend did not get his gift. DHL delivered to the wrong address twice, then Amazon had the item returned as undeliverable. Neither company tried to contact me or the addressee at the numbers I provided. I requested them to resend my order when it was returned, but they said my order would be automatically restocked. I said I could not reorder the item because it's out of stock, and they suggested I order a replacement from one of Amazon's 'partner” sellers for $350 more then I paid originally. The supervisor said that there was nothing else he could do and thanked me for my business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2006
pgsk from FL
Member Since:
10/16/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Excellent web-site, fast no hassle purchase and allows you to return product if it is defective. Recommend and will use again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2006
pfarrell77 from unknown
Member Since:
02/02/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Always great free shipping with my Amazon Prime account. 2 days or less shipping on the vast majority of Amazon's products. Good, sometimes great prices. Electronics sometimes not as cheap as the smaller or lower service stores, but you at least get a reputable company backing up your purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2006
Advanced Edge from CA
Member Since:
10/25/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I was told it was 2 day shipping. When I ordered the board on Friday Nov 10th, I didn't hear from Amazon until Wednesday the following week. They said they were waiting for the supplier. Received the order on Friday Nov 17th a week later. I don't think they should advertise 2 day shipping if they cannot live up to that. I've gotten slow shipping from them before though, so I'm not so surprised. At the time, they had the lowest (total) price, so I bought it from them. Bottom line: If you are in a hurry, don't buy from Amazon. One positive thing: it was in excellent shape, which is more important to me, but it is more the shipping company than Amazon. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/15/2006
lv12 from MA
Member Since:
08/10/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
According to information provided by Amazon.com I have to wait almost 2 months for the order placed on November 13, 2006. I checked availability of the ordered item - it was in stock. I'm very dissapointed. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2006
ktran003 from CA
Member Since:
11/09/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a spindle of 100 DVD-Rs (TDK) plus a BlueTooth headset. Both were in stock at the time I ordered and I got free shipping (SuperSaver). But this "free" shipping is a pain. I made the order on 11/2, Amazon said they shipped on 11/06, but on 11/09 USPS has not indicated they have picked it up. Estimate arrival by Amazon? 11/12 - 11/17!!!! We're talking about at least 10 days between order and receiving!!! For comparision, I had many orders with other online companies and when they said "free shipping", the orders arrived in three or four days. If you think you'd got a break on shipping cost with Amazon, think about whether you want to wait 10 days or more to see your goods. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2006
Hassan Ninja from NY
Member Since:
08/21/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited October 29th by Hassan Ninja)  I ordered a iPod for my friend and it was delivered to him within 1 business day. I ordered it before 6 PM EST and it was delivered to him the next day before 4 PM! I don't understand how Amazon.com does it! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2006
Tosakin from unknown
Member Since:
10/18/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
This was a very satisfying purchase. The ordering website was user friendly. Order placed and recieved quickly & with no shipping charges, I really have no complaints. Thanks for a smooth transaction. I would order from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/19/2006
dhorres from unknown
Member Since:
03/23/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Order placed on Oct. 2,2006. On Oct 17, 2006 inquired about the shipment and was informed that the product was not in stock. Amazon site said product was in stock. They never bothered to inform me that ot was not in stock and that they did not know when it would be. Extremely poor customer service. I will never do business with them again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2006
okieFrank from OK
Member Since:
10/18/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered my iPOD on Friday afternoon, October 13 and received it five days later on Wednesday afternoon, October 18. Product was shipped via free Standard delivery, no epediting. Very satisfied with the cost of the product, shipped as advertised and great delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to use Amazon.com in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!