Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 134 230 9277
Neutral (3) 2 5 309
Negative (1 or 2) 2 3 288
Total Reviews 138 238 9874
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.57
4.5 Star Review
4.58
4.5 Star Review
4.59
Address: 42nd W. 18th Street
New York, NY 10011 - US
Website: http://www.adorama.com
Business Hours: Sun 9:30am-5pm Mon-Thurs 9am-8pm and Fri 9am-5pm
Sales Phone: 800-223-2500
Service Phone: 212-741-0401
Sales Email: info@adorama.com
Cust Service Email: info@adorama.com

Adorama

http://www.adorama.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/17/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2014
Justrn85 from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
Easy to use!!!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2014
melodyzachary from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
Great selection and prices. Placing order was very easy. Good experience over-all. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2014
sauyeung from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
good description and easy to place order including shipping method. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
mdw445 from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2014
(Edited August 20th by mdw445_4375381757)  The selection and pricing were good at Adorama and I have good luck with them in the past. The website is easy to navigate Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
ceemanbrightson from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2013
The overall website feel is good. The layout can be better. Showing deals in a separate tab or highlighting them can be good when doing searches. For instance, I couldn't tell there was a bunch and save deal until i read through the smaller texts which I might not have done. I do browse from other stores and might just be ordering here. Need to know deals and these need to be in a easily seen place. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
anupakothapally from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2014
Placing Order is Pretty easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2014
ijustwntit from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2014
Avoid Adorama! I have had issues with 2 orders and the attitude of the owner and “customer service” staff has been very impersonal. My most recent order involved a large camera purchase of more than $1200. Two days later, they cancelled the order out from under me, saying that one of the items in the bundle was not included, even though it was clearly listed in 3 separate places on the product page. I expressed interest in purchasing the item, but Adorama refused to offer any sort of concession and cancelled the entire thing. Adorama’s official stance is that they don't have to honor ANY order and no order is “official” until it ships! Unfortunately, their hold on the funds in my bank account prevented me from making a purchase elsewhere, which also caused me to miss out on a local deal, leaving me empty handed with no way to get the items I needed. Some say "third time's a charm", but I'm not willing to take another risk on Adorama. My recommendation: GO ELSEWHERE! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2014
mrenaud from unknown
Member Since:
08/17/2014
Always exceeds my expectations! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/17/2014
newyorkled from unknown
Member Since:
08/16/2014
All items and pieces of information are in front of me almost always. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/16/2014
pendergrassd from unknown
Member Since:
08/15/2014
The Shopping experience was easy and straight too the point , Select your item, the shipping method, your Done. Always had a great Experience with Adorama. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2014
carlos.d.manzo from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2014
a LITTLE BIT FRUSTRATING SINCE I WAS IN A HURRY AND USING DIFFERENT PAYMENT METHODS Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2014
abel002 from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2014
first time with Adorama Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2014
senna119 from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2014
Very good, talked to Julio and he was very helpful in getting me the information I needed before making my purchase. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/12/2014
peterfrustaci from unknown
Member Since:
08/11/2014
Always professional, responsive and informative. Thanks for being pros! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2014
Snadley from unknown
Member Since:
01/29/2005
(Edited August 11th by Snadley)  Website layout makes things easy to find. Good experience. competitive prices Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2014
joeenos from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2014
Fine. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2014
frederickbinkley from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2014
Overall it has been an excellent relationship. The issue that has influenced the good rating is waiting times on two orders for shipment of items that turn out not to be in stock. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
ant112 from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2006
Easy to browse website...always have item in stock...easy check out. Customer for years, never disappointed! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
johndwightsmith from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2014
Excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2014
joe.garwood from unknown
Member Since:
08/06/2014
I came to the site with a fairly good idea of what I was looking, but somewhat unsure of how much I wanted to spend. After a few hours browsing multiple categories on the site, I was able to make some product comparisons and decided on a purchase. For the most part, the site is easy to navigate. Side-by-side comparisons take some effort. I'd rate my overall experience as a B+. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2014
phaniraja_m from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2014
It's good site, best price comparatively and few good free accessories. waiting for the product to arrive, write post review later :) Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
minpinwkr from unknown
Member Since:
08/04/2014
Excellent. Larry answered all my questions. Looking forward to the Lense. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
falizaga from unknown
Member Since:
08/04/2014
Very easy to use and incredible great prices... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2014
debbymills4 from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2014
Always on time and excellent prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2014
raworley from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2014
Easy enough, not shipping free to PO boxes is confusing. I like the insurance policy option. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!