Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 114 236 9419
Neutral (3) 4 5 312
Negative (1 or 2) 3 6 292
Total Reviews 121 247 10023
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.55
4.5 Star Review
4.56
4.5 Star Review
4.59
Address: 42nd W. 18th Street
New York, NY 10011 - US
Website: http://www.adorama.com
Business Hours: Sun 9:30am-5pm Mon-Thurs 9am-8pm and Fri 9am-5pm
Sales Phone: 800-223-2500
Service Phone: 212-741-0401
Sales Email: info@adorama.com
Cust Service Email: info@adorama.com


Adorama

http://www.adorama.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/17/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2014
rtmjkml from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2014
(Edited December 20th by rtmjkml_5658381064)  My first shopping experience at Adorama and everything worked well. I do use the site to peruse camera equipment often. Only rated good since I've not had enough experience with Adorama yet. The package was well insulated with over-packing material. If I would change anything about how it was packaged, I would put some of the over-packing material on the bottom of the box before putting the items in so there would be some protection on all sides...i suppose it may shift to one side anyway. still a very nice job. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2014
abriceno from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2011
My shopping experience with Adorama has always being excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2014
bcashb from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2014
great price and free shipping! awesome!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2014
ruralsub from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2014
The joy of Adorama!!!. Very competitive prices, free shipping, ZERO tax, and PayPal-friendly. Item info is good to excellent. The website is easy to navigate and checkout is not complicated. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
jackryan1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/29/2006
(Edited December 19th by jackryan1_1143680604)  Horrible customer service - 2 consecutive issues blaming me for their issue on one and blaming me for theirs and PayPal's issue on another. On the second, I decided to send the item back. Unfortunately, it cost me $38 to send it back to them! Will NEVER buy from them again and will try to convince all my photographer friends to use someone else. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
juncruzemail from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
I have consistently bought items from Adorama and they have proven their worth! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
brooks997 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
so far so good! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
collapse from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2008
Great prices, very easy to use the website Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
marty from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
I've bought from Adorama many times in the past but usually through Amazon. In November I stopped in your store to purchase a bag for my light stands. I live in San Antonio but was in NY for a shoot and needed a new bag. Gene Szucs showed me several options and gave me his card. Now I'm looking to buy a new 5D MIII and called Gene for some assistance. Today I just purchased the MIII and the BGE11 grip. I have a local camera shop her in San Antonio but it's easier to just contact Gene. Thanks for making it a positive experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
leonk1225 from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
Fast and easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
patricia_blair from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
Hopefully, this will be a great gift for my son. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2014
wwfjr from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2014
(Edited December 17th by wwfjr_2725429746)  I finally was able to place the order with a Manager who helped make my purchase with PayPal. She had to manually invoice them for my order to process but it finally was completed. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
yd from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
you have to fill in the blank word-for-word;on other website it will do automotically when you fill in one letter. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
manizkrishnan from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
Excellent customer service. Very good prize. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
goopster22 from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
Fairly straightforward. Avoids entering same info twice. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
mark.tucker from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
In looking at the various sites on line that offer the same products I eventually purchased through Adorama, the Return Policy, professional web site, kit offerings and BBB rating offered by Adorama made them the choice for me. I'm ordering with confidence. The slight price difference is more than worth my piece of mind. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
wmcastillojw from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
Everything is clear and easily understood. Extra offers available not included from other websites or stores. Would order again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2014
josephfayez from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2014
very easy to find what I am looking for. Good discounted bundles Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2014
tz1991 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2014
I just find what I want is cheaper than Amazon, so it is great! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2014
robertvip117 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2014
Easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2014
ptlprit from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2014
(Edited December 14th by ptlprit_3873701337)  I was shipped an open box item Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2014
aemgreenheck from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2014
(Edited December 14th by aemgreenheck_3428822129)  Very easy! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2014
stlc829 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2014
(Edited December 13th by stlc829_2449835347)  All products are advertised accurately and normally received in non-damaged packaging. I actually had to deal with Helen from Adorama on several promotions that were offered after I purchased my camera. Helen was able to address my requests in a very timely manner and was pleasant to correspond with. All in all a great experience and I would definitely purchase from adorama in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2014
msubhadeep83 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
(Edited December 12th by msubhadeep83_3533791875)  Every transaction with Adorama so far has been spotless. Very happy to have such a solution for all photographic needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2014
fredgamble from unknown
Member Since:
12/04/2014
(Edited December 12th by fredgamble_3792631536)  I have been buying camera and video equipment from Adorama for many years. The prices are good and they always do what they say they. Competitive prices and a reliable company. What more do you want? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!