Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 29 76 2255
Neutral (3) 0 0 43
Negative (1 or 2) 1 1 68
Total Reviews 30 77 2366
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.70
5 Star Review
4.75
5 Star Review
4.73
Address: 1200 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Glenview, IL 60025 - US
Website: http://www.abt.com
Business Hours: M-F 8a-10p/ Sat 8a-7p/ Sun 10:30a-6p
Sales Phone: 888-228-5800
Service Phone: 888-228-5800
Sales Email: websales@abt.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@abt.com

ABT

http://www.abt.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/27/2000


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2014
Jennie.chase-wilson from unknown
Member Since:
09/10/2014
(Edited September 18th by Jennie.chase-wilson_5309175874)  Quick, easy, competent. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
BarryPritchard from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
Appreciate the fact that you continue to maintain stock for the filters we purchase each year for our air cleaner. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2014
tldailey53 from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
(Edited September 10th by tldailey53_9759056711)  Abt website was easy to navigate, the product information was spot on, and the check out was relatively easy. I received my order in much less time than originally quoted, which was great! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2014
Tzavelis from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2014
Best prices with no shipping charges Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/03/2014
orders from unknown
Member Since:
08/27/2014
(Edited September 04th by orders_2559403397)  As for the functionality of the site and how the order process itself went, it worked fine. However, the misleading disappointment I encountered was attempting to use their promo codes. They have a Labor Day sale going on where if you spend a certain amount, you can knock $25, $50, or $100 off (depending on the amount). There are brand names excluded from this promotion, but the brand I was attempting to use (ASUS) wasn't included in the list of excluded ones. I found this to be misleading. If computer products have low margin (which was the case here) and they cannot be used by the promo, then they should clearly state that and/or have the computer brands they sell included in that list of excluded manufacturers. I still ordered, but this first experience put a bad taste in my mouth since I considered it a bit misleading. I may try ordering from them in the future just to give them a chance, regardless.
Retailer Response (09/03/2014): Abt apologizes for the inconvenience the customer experienced with their order. The Labor Day Sale exclusion list has brands and categories that are excluded from the promotional offer listed in the link. Computers were listed within the link, we apologize if the information was missed. In the future, feel free to call us if anything isn’t clear. Our phone lines are open 7 days a week and we can be reached at 888.228.5800.
Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
ygkbl from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
Product was delivered on time Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
ceflanigan from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
Excellent price and product. Free shipping and discount as well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2014
lornaplc from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2014
I found what I wanted at an affordable price check out was easy and I will receive my order by the end of the week. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/26/2014
Purnesh from IL
Member Since:
12/10/2006
(Edited August 27th by Purnesh)  Very easy, good selection, good price. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2014
Tafy2 from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2014
AWESOME! From beginning to end. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2014
johnbashaw from unknown
Member Since:
08/21/2014
User friendly web site. excellent prices and good service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2014
mhuffman from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2014
They had the product I needed at a great price. Shopping was easy and I even got free delivery. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/11/2014
keithehrhart from PA
Member Since:
10/18/2006
(Edited August 12th by keithehrhart)  Very good shopping experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
Purnesh from IL
Member Since:
12/10/2006
Easy to use site and excellent prices Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2014
anwar.osman from unknown
Member Since:
08/06/2014
Easy checkout process Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2014
Dr.Branston from unknown
Member Since:
08/03/2014
This is my first time using ABT and the process was very smooth. My only input is to note that below herein you ask for Order number but via the order confirmation email that led me to your ORDER INFORMATION PAGES in my account I have assumed "Abt Order ID: 0803403OXHM" is the same as Order number . . . and suggest you call this item the same throughout your system versus using both Order ID & Order number. Overall I'm glad to have found ABT as I learned a bit about it while searching to learn what "the acronym" stood for and if i were younger I'd consider employment with ABT because I admire what Clark Abt has done and continues to do. I only wish I had learned about ABT years ago. Angela & Dr. DiBrell Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/22/2014
ecembrew5942 from unknown
Member Since:
07/21/2014
I love them I hate that they are not local but I do have the benefit of shopping online with them Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2014
senueg from unknown
Member Since:
07/18/2014
this is my 1st purchase so unable to rate other than price was better than anywhere else, in that category i rate it as excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2014
fmomd from unknown
Member Since:
07/17/2014
I needed to have live conversation for product, he was very helpful and patient. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/13/2014
winkyeslo from unknown
Member Since:
07/12/2014
I have always found ABT to be excellent to deal with and very helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/12/2014
rickleidigh from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2014
(Edited July 13th by rickleidigh_8561662771)  r, so good. we will see how delivery goes. Delivery earlier than promised. All good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2014
deborahoates from unknown
Member Since:
07/01/2014
(Edited July 09th by deborahoates_6806679415)  Easy to use web site and the store folks are wonderful! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2014
jblicharski from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2006
Excellent store!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2014
sbaussie from unknown
Member Since:
07/04/2014
so far so good, if they get it here quicker I will be thrilled Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/04/2014
mgaproducti from unknown
Member Since:
04/03/2010
So far so good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!