Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 39 84 2239
Neutral (3) 0 0 43
Negative (1 or 2) 1 2 68
Total Reviews 40 86 2350
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.72
5 Star Review
4.72
5 Star Review
4.73
Address: 1200 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Glenview, IL 60025 - US
Website: http://www.abt.com
Business Hours: M-F 8a-10p/ Sat 8a-7p/ Sun 10:30a-6p
Sales Phone: 888-228-5800
Service Phone: 888-228-5800
Sales Email: websales@abt.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@abt.com

ABT

http://www.abt.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/27/2000


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/27/2013
tj37327 from unknown
Member Since:
07/27/2013
The after sale service is terrible. In my opinion there is a total lack of ownership when there is a problem, especially in taking ownership to resolve an issue such as shipping damage Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2013
mgfarmer1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2013
(Edited December 28th by mgfarmer1_8961579100)  Great and Easy AS 0F 12-27-13, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCTS!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/25/2014
ericstevens.sc from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014
I ordered items in stock and only one was delayed by about a week which delayed my full order by over a week. Why not separate them, tedious.
Retailer Response (07/16/2014): Abt apologizes for the inconvenience the customer experienced with their order. Our records show the order was placed on 2/25 and the items that were in stock shipped the same day. There was 1 item that was back ordered 7-10 days shipped on 3/6 within the stated time frame.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/20/2014
garrison.richard from unknown
Member Since:
06/13/2014
(Edited June 21st by garrison.richard_3862561071)  I ordered an electronic gift card yesterday and it took over 24 hours plus a phone call and a lenghty online chat to receive. It was a terrible experience. If I hadn't followed up, I never would have received it. The service is terrible. It was way too much hassle to save a few bucks from not ordering at Best Buy or Amazon.
Retailer Response (07/16/2014): We apologize for the inconvenience our security measures may have caused. When Abt's web order verification department processed the order it did not meet the automated security checks. This order was flagged by our 3rd party verification company. We had reach out to the customer on the same day the order was placed for further information, we apologized if the call was missed. Our records show we had left a message for verification. Unfortunately, this process caused further delays. We are normally more efficient with our services and it is never our intention to aggravate our customers in any way.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2013
fdheath from unknown
Member Since:
02/01/2013
I had a coupon code to use but could not find where to Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2013
shuriebang from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2013
so far good Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
tlfaso from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2013
(Edited November 26th by tlfaso_9395898053)  Disappointed with this transaction. Delivery method was not made clear and would not have arrived as requested. Poor communication between customer service, shipping, and merchandise pickup. I was surprised given the population of employees in the store. It took to much time to complete this transaction. Especially since I drove to pick this item up in person. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2013
joondog from unknown
Member Since:
02/07/2008
After completing the form, it reverted to the beginning so I had to start over. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2013
leavemealone from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2013
ur message is pissing me off Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/19/2014
showboatpoms from unknown
Member Since:
12/24/2013
(Edited January 20th by showboatpoms_8127114828)   Very slow. Notice that mdse was not on hand (not indicated in advertisement) and had to be "special ordered". Ordered before Christmas 2013, did not arrive until a few day ago (today is 1/19/14 at its gift destination in Columbia MO. I wouldn't be anxious to deal with this merchant again. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2014
wehatcher from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2014
shopping cart site a mess. Had to physically enter shipping and billing address although both the same. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2013
abrahamsheeba from unknown
Member Since:
02/02/2013
it was quick, and i felt secure shopping on your site. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/12/2013
taeko.inoue from unknown
Member Since:
03/02/2013
Everything was pretty straight forward. The website was easy to navigate and was not confusing in the least. Overall, I have been very happy with ABT. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/14/2013
tschmitz from WI
Member Since:
05/24/2004
Easily found and ordered what I wanted. Received item orderedas described. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2013
rl1clean from unknown
Member Since:
03/05/2013
This was one of the easiest on-line transactions I have had!! I'm very happy with the ease in which I ordered; and I especially like the Free Google protection. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2013
aileenn.rivera from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2013
loving to shop at this site its helps me more Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/01/2013
ladygdiver from unknown
Member Since:
03/16/2013
Went to site, found what I wanted, click, click, click and done. Ho hassle no problem. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/01/2013
cranston.susan from unknown
Member Since:
03/21/2013
This is my first time, therefore, so far so good. Ditto Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
luis_rdh1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2013
Great deal Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
dhiren from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2013
Very good overall experience. Site is user friendly and fast. Chat with sales rep was very satisfactory Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
onde222 from unknown
Member Since:
03/29/2013
so far, cheap and quick Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2013
dbandrews from AZ
Member Since:
01/12/2004
(Edited April 17th by dbandrews_1073925873)  Website is easy to use, past orders have been shipped quickly and received as ordered. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2013
irischu from unknown
Member Since:
04/16/2013
Website is easy to navigate and understand. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2013
gkpier from unknown
Member Since:
05/24/2013
Easy and straight-forward. No issues. Thanks Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2013
rawej_jasmine from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2013
The order went good. I got what I was looking for, for a greater price then other pages.. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!