Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 30 72 2269
Neutral (3) 1 1 44
Negative (1 or 2) 0 1 68
Total Reviews 31 74 2381
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.68
5 Star Review
4.70
5 Star Review
4.73
Address: 1200 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Glenview, IL 60025 - US
Website: http://www.abt.com
Business Hours: M-F 8a-10p/ Sat 8a-7p/ Sun 10:30a-6p
Sales Phone: 888-228-5800
Service Phone: 888-228-5800
Sales Email: websales@abt.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@abt.com

ABT

http://www.abt.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/27/2000


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/27/2013
tj37327 from unknown
Member Since:
07/27/2013
The after sale service is terrible. In my opinion there is a total lack of ownership when there is a problem, especially in taking ownership to resolve an issue such as shipping damage Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2013
mgfarmer1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2013
(Edited December 28th by mgfarmer1_8961579100)  Great and Easy AS 0F 12-27-13, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCTS!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/25/2014
ericstevens.sc from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014
I ordered items in stock and only one was delayed by about a week which delayed my full order by over a week. Why not separate them, tedious.
Retailer Response (07/16/2014): Abt apologizes for the inconvenience the customer experienced with their order. Our records show the order was placed on 2/25 and the items that were in stock shipped the same day. There was 1 item that was back ordered 7-10 days shipped on 3/6 within the stated time frame.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/20/2014
garrison.richard from unknown
Member Since:
06/13/2014
(Edited June 21st by garrison.richard_3862561071)  I ordered an electronic gift card yesterday and it took over 24 hours plus a phone call and a lenghty online chat to receive. It was a terrible experience. If I hadn't followed up, I never would have received it. The service is terrible. It was way too much hassle to save a few bucks from not ordering at Best Buy or Amazon.
Retailer Response (07/16/2014): We apologize for the inconvenience our security measures may have caused. When Abt's web order verification department processed the order it did not meet the automated security checks. This order was flagged by our 3rd party verification company. We had reach out to the customer on the same day the order was placed for further information, we apologized if the call was missed. Our records show we had left a message for verification. Unfortunately, this process caused further delays. We are normally more efficient with our services and it is never our intention to aggravate our customers in any way.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2013
shuriebang from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2013
so far good Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
tlfaso from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2013
(Edited November 26th by tlfaso_9395898053)  Disappointed with this transaction. Delivery method was not made clear and would not have arrived as requested. Poor communication between customer service, shipping, and merchandise pickup. I was surprised given the population of employees in the store. It took to much time to complete this transaction. Especially since I drove to pick this item up in person. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2013
joondog from unknown
Member Since:
02/07/2008
After completing the form, it reverted to the beginning so I had to start over. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2013
leavemealone from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2013
ur message is pissing me off Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/19/2014
showboatpoms from unknown
Member Since:
12/24/2013
(Edited January 20th by showboatpoms_8127114828)   Very slow. Notice that mdse was not on hand (not indicated in advertisement) and had to be "special ordered". Ordered before Christmas 2013, did not arrive until a few day ago (today is 1/19/14 at its gift destination in Columbia MO. I wouldn't be anxious to deal with this merchant again. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2014
wehatcher from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2014
shopping cart site a mess. Had to physically enter shipping and billing address although both the same. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
seider1951 from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2007
Standard internet retailer Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2013
gkpier from unknown
Member Since:
05/24/2013
Easy and straight-forward. No issues. Thanks Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2013
rawej_jasmine from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2013
The order went good. I got what I was looking for, for a greater price then other pages.. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/30/2013
enamaroun from unknown
Member Since:
05/29/2013
Easy to seek out product. Competitive pricing. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2013
arubin911 from unknown
Member Since:
06/08/2013
So far I just placed order, this is special item, expected delivery by the end of month (3 weeks) Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2013
vincenttkd from unknown
Member Since:
06/16/2013
Very easy to get around on web page. search for products. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/26/2013
dmukomah from unknown
Member Since:
03/05/2009
Placing an order was pretty straight forward. Awaiting to see their delivery times! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
josephchella from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013
Good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2013
dietrich23 from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2013
love the furniture they have to offer. Yet to find out about delivery etc. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2013
SMILEVLS from unknown
Member Since:
08/24/2013
EASILY FOUND THE ITEM I WAS LOOKING FOR Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/02/2013
hkdesselle from unknown
Member Since:
09/01/2013
Easy to navigate, god prices and quick checkout Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2013
nixonl from unknown
Member Since:
06/19/2010
(Edited September 10th by nixonl_3817511921)  brief. simple. good job Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/07/2013
posnick from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2012
They had what I wanted for a good price. I wish shipping was cheaper. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/12/2013
hneal38 from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2013
Easy website. The price was great. I love the use of paypal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2013
Bohley from unknown
Member Since:
10/24/2013
Easy and convenient online shopping. On a note it is easy to confuse the Bose radio with the music system (which includes the CDPlayer) when searching on the web and connecting to the ABT website. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!