Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 13109
Neutral (3) 0 0 423
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 807
Total Reviews 0 0 14339
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.53
Address: 1805 Lower Road
Linden, NJ 07036 - US
Website: http://www.abesofmaine.com
Business Hours: 9am- 9pm est time
Sales Phone: 800-992-2237
Service Phone: 800-992-2237 EXT. 2
Sales Email: info@abesofmaine.com
Cust Service Email: sam@abesofmaine.com

Abe\'s of Maine

http://www.abesofmaine.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2015
dvitous from unknown
Member Since:
07/23/2015
If I didn't do business with Abe's in the past, I would have been suspicious. Always had a positive experience. Until this time. I ordered a Samsung 60" TV, and on the "confirmation call" - they told me I "picked the one sold to foreign markets" I selected the ONLY one presented on their website. No inidication of foreign market, or limitations that comes with that. No apps, no firmware updated, no warranty - contrary to what the listing said (or didn't say). He'd be more than willing to sell me the "right" US version... for $350 or so more... Disappointed, to say the least, from a vendor I used to trust. And it's this one bad experience that'll turn me off for good. Later, Abe. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2015
dhviola from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2015
The seller (Mr Mars) called me saying the camera was only in Japanese. According to the product page, it says "Brand New Factory Fresh Import Model" and has pictures of the dials in the camera with ENGLISH on it. I checked with Nikon Japan, and their models always come default in Japanese, but have English also. But the main point of this BAD EXPERIENCE is, no patience at all from Mr Mars to explain anything about the camera. He insisted to cancel the order, now, I'll shop elsewhere, where they know how to treat a client properly and Respect a Human Being. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2015
698 from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2012
(Edited May 22nd by 698)  I purchased 65 samsung tv from Abes of Maine on 05/01/2015, They have not delivered it till today 5/21/2015. Made several calls and emails with Ted at 732-215-4000 ext 273. He wants me to pay extra to get order.Pls check their reviews on yelp.I wish I had done before paying them. Do not buy from them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/08/2015
saavedramarcelo from CA
Member Since:
10/12/2004
Tried to buy Canon PowerShot SX700 HS Black, High End Advanced Digital Camera - Black. Sent a message through their website a day before, no answer. Call them and got to talk to somebody, the communication gets lost. Went ahead and bought the camera. They called me later that the black color is not available, they only have it in red. Waste of time, they canceled my order. The black color still shows on their website as available, so I guess they like calling customers to check if they want the camera in red and like getting bad reviews... Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2015
tinjupegirl from unknown
Member Since:
09/10/2014
Excellent customer service. Roy was great to deal with. Will definitely order from them in the future. A+++++ Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2015
pdonnahue from unknown
Member Since:
04/29/2014
I highly recommend Abe's of Maine. Quick and easy to order online. A representative of Abe's called me the very next day, asked me if I knew the difference between two different lens. He explained the good and not so good between them. He recommended the higher priced one as it has a warranty. I didn't want to spend more at this time. He then applied a coupon, it was still more than I wanted to spend,he then put me on hold came back and gave me the upgraded lens w/warranty for the same price as the cheaper model. Abe's certainly went above and beyond to make this customer very happy. I highly recommend Abe's of Maine. It's my new place to shop for sure!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/24/2015
Knickk from unknown
Member Since:
03/24/2015
Scam - bait & switched me. Ordered the Canon EOS 1DX (Import). They called to tell me I had ordered the Import, not the US model. Told them that was intentional. They then told me there were no items in inventory, even though website stated there were, and he said it would be 5-6 weeks to ship, even though website said 5-6 days to deliver. Told them to cancel the order. Hope I don't have games played with my credit card info. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2015
f_astor from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2014
Thank you ! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2015
skateboi44 from unknown
Member Since:
09/05/2014
Checkout was fast and simple, everything worked smoothly. Afterwards, I got a call verifying my order, and they notified me of an additional promotion that I was unaware of and applied it to my order. Fantastic service! Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2015
reillys93 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
second purchase second time satisfied customer Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2015
margdonvan from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
great shopping experience on the samsung un65hu9000 Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2015
picaday26 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
fast and easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
aviators665 from unknown
Member Since:
02/07/2014
I have just placed my order but I am impressed already with their communication, friendliness and low prices. I will wait for the delivery and give my final comments after that. I was promptly contacted by Joe to inform me of a discrepancy in my order Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
doraex from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2014
Customer service was great, fast shipping, and the item is great. Will definitely order from Abe's of Maine again and recommend this retailer to others. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
gracekay from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
purchased a Samsung un65hu9000 from them i got the best price with free white glove shipping Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
tydrewu from unknown
Member Since:
03/24/2014
Best prices online by far thank you for the easy purchase Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
Hester7856 from NJ
Member Since:
03/08/2015
easy and fast shipping Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
taylorridges from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2015
I got the best price for my Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens from Abe's of Maine! And they upgraded my shipping since it was my first time buying with them. I definitely recommend this website! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
mindylittenhos from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2015
I have bought from Abes before and will do again in the future they helped with my tv purchase very satisfied thank you Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2015
berniceskily from unknown
Member Since:
01/05/2014
Ted helped me purchase an awesome Nikon at the RIGHT price. I have to admit, i was skeptical of Abes of Maine but a friend highly recommended them for camera related purchases. Ted helped me determine some technical differences between two DSLR models. Sounded very familiar with their products. If you want the RIGHT price for your camera and gear go to Abes. They will do their best to beat everyone elses price. Highly recommended and FAST shipping if you pay for express Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2015
cullensanhenz from unknown
Member Since:
02/14/2015
Ted helped me purchase an awesome Nikon at the RIGHT price. I have to admit, i was skeptical of Abes of Maine but a friend highly recommended them for camera related purchases. Ted helped me determine some technical differences between two DSLR models. Sounded very familiar with their products. If you want the RIGHT price for your camera and gear go to Abes. They will do their best to beat everyone elses price. Highly recommended and FAST shipping if you pay for express Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2015
neensee from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2014
First time ever using this company. By far best pricing on the lens I purchased. Also, quick confirmation of order and great customer service. I would recommend Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2015
Glenny47 from NY
Member Since:
12/16/2013
Wonderful deals and the site was easy enough to navigate. They even called me personally because they wanted to make sure I knew the return policy on lenses and whether or not the one I purchased would fit my camera. Can't wait till it arrives Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2015
kerinstar from unknown
Member Since:
02/17/2014
Roy Rivers called and asked me whether i was aware of that i purchased an imported Canon lens. He also explained the difference being between imported and USA model. In addition, he was able to apply some coupons and discounts to get me a USA model for the same price as import. Good experience for a first time buyer . Will definitely check Abe's of Maine the next time i shop Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2015
clyam from TX
Member Since:
02/07/2015
Bait and switch. Avoid this company. Bought a Samsung 55" tv on Black Friday. After 2 weeks and no shipping confirmation email, called company & was told I had purchased a tv with a panel not made by Samsung. For only $400 more, I could get a Samsung panel with a US warranty. Told them I would like to cancel order -- they stated order would be "deleted". I don't know if they delete the orders to prevent me from leaving a review. I then ordered the tv from a reputable online retailer. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!