Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 

Clarinets - Product Reviews


Most Helpful Reviews

5 Star Review R13 Crampon Clarinet

 100.0%
Helpful

rzaguli - (August 17, 2008) We bought this a month ago (NOT in the 50's like the other reviewer). We got ours from Music and Arts for 2644 as most people do. This is an upgrade from a student clarinet that my daughter has been using. The change in tone and playability is immense. There is no doubt this is well worth the investment. The sound quality is SUPERIOR! She may go all the way to first chair this year - partially due to the playability and sound of this instrument but of course alot due to her desire to practice that much more with a new first class instrument. GREAT product - highly recommended.

5 Star Review Fantastic

 100.0%
Helpful

bluephire - (March 16, 2007) This bass clarinet is top of the line. The extension produces a rich, earthy tone, and in the heart of the bass clarinet range, the tone is very characteristic. The E-flat/A-flat spatula is extremely beneficial, almost to the point that I won't play an instrument without the added keywork. Professional level concert repertoire has gotten to the point where the extra keys are a neccessity. My only issue with the instrument is the intonation instability. The throat tones are unstable, and I've had to do work to the tone holes myself to help the throat intonation. You almost have to choose which register you want to be in tune. The upper range (high G and on) is consistently flat. The weather

5 Star Review R-13 all the way

 70.0%
Helpful

kostan - (March 07, 2007) I wouldn't trade my 1950's R-13 for any instrument. This is a one of the kind find. easy to play high notes on. the keys aren't sticking out but rather very close to the wood. easy on the grip. sound flows like never before. the best of basic professional clarinets around.


Latest Reviews

5 Star Review 1193 Bass Clarinet

Anonymous - (11/19/2009) This is the best possible bass clarinet for me. I love everything about it and I've played the clarinet since 1943 and studied with great teachers. For me there are no problems with the throat tones. One of my teachers said to form the embouchure while thinking of a French girl sipping a lemonade in a sidewalk cafe on St. Germaine. Thus, I think "eau" to form the embouchure and this may help play the low register and the throat tones in tune. I've tuned many clarinets but this needs nothing to be done to it. The stock mouthpiece is quite good after a thinning the side and tip rails a lot.

5 Star Review R13 Crampon Clarinet

rzaguli - (08/17/2008) We bought this a month ago (NOT in the 50's like the other reviewer). We got ours from Music and Arts for 2644 as most people do. This is an upgrade from a student clarinet that my daughter has been using. The change in tone and playability is immense. There is no doubt this is well worth the investment. The sound quality is SUPERIOR! She may go all the way to first chair this year - partially due to the playability and sound of this instrument but of course alot due to her desire to practice that much more with a new first class instrument. GREAT product - highly recommended.

5 Star Review BEST PLACE TO BUY YOUR NEXT CLARINET

Barrios - (06/20/2008) well i have been using this for about 7 year its great.The bell is the best.If you want a great sound this clarinet is the way to go.Ive made some of the best bands with this clarinet.in6th grade i made symphonic band. The teacher said it was my clarinet but i was playing with number 3 reeds.This clarinet has never broked. All the keys are where they have to be. ONLY WHEN YOU HAVE TO CLEAN IT IT TAKES PRETTY LONG.


Top Reviewers

 

Looking for Musical Instruments? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Musical Instruments brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Musical Instruments, Office, Pets and more. Shopping for Musical Instruments has never been easier!