Reviews for Makita LXT601 LXT 18V Cordless Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Combo Kit

$517.99 - $804.30

Product Reviews (13)

Makita LXT-601

Strengths: Set contains great choice of tools which seem durable and well made. Lithium batteries.

Weakness: none

The LXT601 contains almost any tool that was intended to be used in a portable way. Great choice of tools, even though the Drill is under-powered compared to single drills from Makita, it still offers plenty of power and the same great versatility as the others. Batteries are very quick to charge and offer better run-time as their NiMh or NiCad competition, not to mention the weight saved thanks to Lithium tech. If it wasn't for the different choice of drill for this set, I'd give it a 5 star rating, otherwise, probably on of the best tool combo you can find.

By Panuzzi - Oct 6, 2008

Slam Dunk Purchase

My brother owes this Makita product so I was able to use this while building a hunting cabin a couple of years ago. I knew the quality and easy of use before I purchased it for myself. I never thought twice when comparing to the similar Dewalt product.

By xobyron on Acme Tools - Mar 25, 2013

Great product.

I have already used 4 of the 6 tools in this combo kit. All exceeded my expectations. Battery life and power is great.

By Brown on Home Depot - Feb 26, 2013

This product has the exact tools you need for any project

We have used every tool while rebuilding our flooded home! The ease of use is wonderful! I had no trouble using the circular saw! It is light weight & easy to use. I love that you can put the battery into the next piece and keep right on working! Battery life is awesome!

By Chelle on Acme Tools - Feb 4, 2013

I think makita has done there homework!

Purchased Makita 18v LXT 601....Blown away ! excellent value for your $$$ & if that isn't enough makita throws in there awesome contractors bag, ACME has a gr8 deal ! These new Li-ion tools are nothing like that old ni-cad powered junk!

By gary351 on Acme Tools - Feb 4, 2013

A quality set.

I am in the construction field and have used Dewalt for a long time. I was close to purchasing the 20 volt set. But the slim product line other than the basic tools was the difference maker. I spent a great deal of time asking carpenter friends and reading reviews. I chose these because of the reliability. I received them last week and you can feel the difference in quality compared to other power tools. When using the drill. You can feel the gradual but powerful increase. I bought this set for $525 and now its over $600. I may have not bought it for that much. Otherwise I would wait for a sale.

By MikeinMassachusetts on Home Depot - Feb 1, 2013

much better that Similar Brands like D.w..T

I use this set every day, they are really good, baterry last longer than dewalt, awesone power.

By ed277 on Home Depot - Jul 11, 2012

LXT Lithium-Ion 18-Volt 6-Tool Combo Kit

This is a great combination set , just needs to have more batteries. Two is not enough for this many tools.

By Handyman on Home Depot - Jun 19, 2012

Very good tools for work.

Makita , very good set for the good price.The bag is very big so you can fit more staff in it.The quality of the tools [ hammer,impact and sawzall] is little bit cheaper then old ones.

By Tomasz on Home Depot - Apr 18, 2012

Great Tool except bag

Received my 6 pcs last week and must say that the bag just out of the box had a damaged zipper. How did this leave the warehouse without noticing. Didn't even had to open the bag and it was noticeable. Did a test run on all the tools and they were great. Haven't used them on any serious projects yet but will in a few days.

By vick on Home Depot - Mar 5, 2012

LIghtweight, and Powerful

Really like the lightweight and ergonomics of these tools.

By RegularJoe on Home Depot - Dec 20, 2011

Nice kit

Like the kit a lot, only disapointing area was that I bought the 18 volt drill/impact only kit also to compliment this one with extra charger and batteries, but the batteries are not interchangeable, was bummed out about that.

By Rick on Home Depot - Dec 4, 2011

Makita Combo Kits are comparable to Dewalt in power.

The Six piece combo kit is all you need for a home kit.

By Sammy on Home Depot - Oct 11, 2011