Reviews for Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish™ Hot Cloth Cleanser, 200ml

Not Available

Product Reviews (65)

Amazing product

Fantastic I love all Liz Earle face products once you've tried you'll never go back!

By Alex1984 on John Lewis - Mar 5, 2014

Soothing & smoothing

I have been using this for a number of years now and can't fault it. I have very dry, sensitive skin but this doesn't aggravate it at all. I love the fact that you get the feel of a rich creamy cleanser combined with the clean, fresh feel of a wash-off product.

By madeinhampshire on John Lewis - Mar 4, 2014

fantastic product

After purchasing a trial hot polish cleanser while at Chelsea Flower Show last year I am now hooked. The cleanser is gentle but makes the skin feel like you have had a facial every time. Even the smell is gentle and soothing.

By mini2012 on John Lewis - Feb 25, 2014

Caused burning sensation

I must be the only one to have a reaction to this, judging by the other reviews?? I used this for a couple of weeks along with the moisturiser, and my face became increasingly sensitive to the point where my husband told me I looked like I'd been under a sun lamp too long. My whole face was red and burning and took a couple of weeks to calm down when I stopped using the products. Never had such a reaction to any facial products before . . .

By Lowheellady on John Lewis - Feb 8, 2014

Good stuff

I don't have a face cleansing routine but my Sister persuaded me to buy this product (I usually get her hand me downs!). I liked it so much I actually bought some for myself when I ran out.....I like this lots!

By Lornabear22 on John Lewis - Jan 6, 2013

Excellent product

This cleanser is so good: lovely fragrance, cleans skin gently ad effectively and great if yu like to wash your face. I bought 2, as my daughter is a fan of Liz Earle products too.

By Keats13 on John Lewis - Jan 1, 2013

Wouldn't be without it !

I took some persuading to change my cleansing routine but my daughters are both Liz Earle ' addicts ' and encouraged me to try the product. I have to say that I'm now a convert myself. My skin always feels so much cleaner and fresher, softer and smoother. It fully deserves a 5 star rating. It's worth making this a New Year resolution - try it. I feel sure no one will be disappointed.

By lara4 on John Lewis - Dec 18, 2012

Cleanse and Polish

Can't be beaten! This face wash is amazing- I have been using it for around 10 years now, and whilst the initial outlay may seem expensive, you only need a small amount and it lasts for ages. I love the smell of eucalyptus which is reviving on this chilly dark mornings, and comforting at night. Removes eye make up effectively, is not harsh or stripping at all- very comforting, nourishing and works a treat- I hardly ever get blemishes at all, and lots of compliments on my 'glow'!

By SparklyMommy on John Lewis - Nov 26, 2012

There will always be a place for this on my bathroom shelf!

Iconic product, love the smell and the way my skin feels afterwards. And as it should, it does remove my foundation with ease!

By MK180 on John Lewis - Nov 20, 2012

Best cleanser I've ever used.

Firstly, I have combination skin (oil builds in the T-zone whilst the outskirts of my face are dry.) I do not suffer from any skin condition and get the odd blemish. I had been using this for a full year and couldn't live without it. Everyday was a good skin day, I never need to exfoliate, and my skin just felt healthier. My routine was to cleanse with this product before I went to bed (once a day). I was unemployed for a few months and had ran out of this, forcing me to use a cheaper alcohol-free cleanser from a well-known lower brand. It was terrible. My skin was not looking good, it was dry and dull. After finally finding a job, this was the first thing I purchased and boy am I glad to have it back. My skin is back to being healthy. Sure I get the odd blemish but my skin is in good condition. I owe it all to this cleanser. Soft and gentle, but the most effective. The price is great too for such a fantastic item. I highly recommend it - I'm not saying it will solve everything for everyone but it does do the job for a good many people, so give it a shot.

By TheClaud on John Lewis - Nov 14, 2012

lovely cleansers

such wonderful products. cleanses the skin beautifully and removes eye make up.just follow instructions and you will not be disappointed

By juffy on John Lewis - Nov 13, 2012

A "must have" product

I absolutely love this product it removes all make up and is easy to use. It leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean and I actually look forward to using it morning and evening. It is gentle on my sensitive skin and I always have one in reserve so that I never run out.

By Louise26 on John Lewis - Nov 9, 2012

Get it!

After years of hating my greasy,clogged skin and trying to find the answer, i bought the big tube a month ago and have been using it daily. I have used a trial sized version of the product a few times before, sporadically. My skin feels spa fresh and looks amazing. Don't even get a break out after a late night out with full makeup. Pore size has reduced. This is the only aspect of my regime that I have changed. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

By Spotless on John Lewis - Nov 7, 2012

Love it - worth it's 5 stars

Ever since I have been using this product, friends and family have noticed an excellent change in my skin. It's now clear and smoothe. Definitely recommend this product!!

By slhxo on John Lewis - Oct 29, 2012

I love this stuff

I've used the Liz Earle Cleanse, Tone and Polish "regime" for years now and I wouldn't change it.

By Sukhy on John Lewis - Oct 26, 2012

Excellent product

Brilliant product, best on the market does the job brilliantly

By Vic71 on John Lewis - Oct 21, 2012

It does what it says on the tin

It really cleanses and polishes, have used this product for over 5 years, have used other similar products, but always go back to Liz Earle, i feel really cleansed and polished!

By snigdo on John Lewis - Sep 21, 2012

Great Product

Love this product works great wish the larger bottles came in the pump system like the smaller ones or the smaller one were refillable thou.

By Vicky1 on John Lewis - Sep 17, 2012

Really great, simple skincare.

Bought this after reading good reviews elsewhere and delighted I did. The cream is packed with natural ingredients, smells fantastic and isn't a faff to use. After massaging into the skin the cream I simply polish it off with the muslin cloth and then rinse to finish. My combination skin is improved and the product is so gentle I'm happy to let my pre-teen use it. After just a few days the blocked pores around her nose were cleared.

By Tomsmum on John Lewis - Sep 9, 2012

Fantastic Product

My sister in law always raved about Liz Earle products & purchased them via TV shopping. I was delighted when John Lewis started to stock the Hot Cloth cleanser, I'm 51 and use it every day. I have always washed my face as it makes me feel clean,It removes all my make up and waterproof eye make up too. i am constantly told that I have a lovely complexion and I believe that this product has helped my achieve this.

By DCB61 on John Lewis - Sep 1, 2012

Wonderful product

Have used this cleanser for about two years. It is the best cleanser I have ever used.

By David67 on John Lewis - Aug 28, 2012

Great value product

Lovely cleanser that's quick and easy to use. Skin feels and looks great. Used by myself and 14 year daughter - we love it and the price is great and it lasts for a long time

By betty0367 on John Lewis - Aug 18, 2012

Superb

The best cleanser on the market. Have been using this product for 10 years. Liz Earle products are so well researched with such great quality ingredients. Simply wonderful.

By Foxontheroof on John Lewis - Aug 11, 2012

LOVE THIS

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH I HAVE BECOME A LIZ EARLE FAN. GREAT CLEANSER !

By MANDYMU on John Lewis - Aug 6, 2012

a must have

I love this cleanser as its so creamy, no animal extracts, easy to use and leaves my skin silky soft and younger looking. Have tried others cleansers but keep coming back to this one and have been using now for 11 years. Works well at removing make-up including mascara but it's essential to have the muslin cloths so buy the kit that includes them first

By Moxy88 on John Lewis - Aug 5, 2012

Would not be without it!

I have used this for years and everyone compliments me on my skin.

By Lynn1958 on John Lewis - Jul 27, 2012

Desert Island product

Liz Earle cleanse and polish is a wonderful product. I am from time to time tempted to try other things but always return to this product. It removes eye make up with ease. Yor skin is left feeling clean but not stripped. My husband also uses it daily, he never uses anything else because since using it along with the muslin cloth his skin has been transformed.

By CC05 on John Lewis - Jul 23, 2012

Super cleanser and well worth the money

This product is absolutely great in removing your makeup and not a scrap gets left behind. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely cleanser.

By Up06 on John Lewis - Jul 17, 2012

Great product

This is a must have product which I have used personnaly for years.So i ordered this one as a gift for my daughter-in-law. She is highly delighted with it.

By Mags623 on John Lewis - Jul 9, 2012

the best!

There are imitations but this is still the best. It cleanses thoroughly but gently, and removes mascara. It leaves the skin feeling supple and it still feels good the next morning.

By lawrie34 on John Lewis - Jul 5, 2012

A fantastic product for every day use.

I have previously struggled to find a cleansing product that suited my combination skin. However, finally I have found this product which is neither drying nor greasy, gently exfoliates when used with the muslin cloth daily and my skin has never looked better. I would highly recommend it as a beauty staple!

By Francesca72 on John Lewis - Jul 2, 2012

Amazing product

The best cleanser ever! It makes my skin so clear and radiant!

By Jetsoxo on John Lewis - Jun 26, 2012

A product i can't do without.

Skin feels really clean and soft but not dry. Love it !!!!!

By Vee1319 on John Lewis - Jun 17, 2012

Fantastic cleanser

I have dry/sensitive skin and this product has been amazing. I read so many positive reviews I thought I would give it a go and it's definitely been worth it... pricey but effective!

By Fifi789 on John Lewis - Jun 12, 2012

Best cleanser ever used!

I am so pleased with this cleanser - I prefer water on my face as opposed to cleansing with a pad and cream and have to say that this is the best product I have used better than Creme de La Mer, Lancome amongst others. Highly recommended removes all traces of makeup including difficult to remove Effet Faux Cils YSL mascara!

By BeautyQueen on John Lewis - Jun 12, 2012

I like this!

I've only recently started to use this product & I thought I'd try it as my mother-in-law has used it for years & has kept her lovely skin! After my starter kit I've been so impressed I bought more; it's simple to use, leaves your skin clean and feeling great, removes all the make-up & grime & I love it!

By Magrat on John Lewis - May 30, 2012

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Love it love it love it! I have used this for the past 2 years and this is the only thing that makes my skin feel clean and cleansed.

By Yazzie on John Lewis - May 30, 2012

Won't do without

I first tried this a couple of years ago. It was more expensive than my other brand, but I didn't need to use as much. I have since bought it for my adult daughters as well. It's like giving my face a little gift each day. I feel so good with it, that it makes my days better too. Try it - you'll love it.

By librarychick on John Lewis - May 14, 2012

Best Skincare Product Ever!

I have been using this product for over 5 years now and would not use anything else on my skin. I always buy 2 when ordering so that I don't run out. My skin is never dry or tight after using it, just clean and refreshed. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. So reasonably priced.

By Fiona25 on John Lewis - May 12, 2012

Best cleanser I've used

I have very oily, quite sensitive skin and have found that this range calms down my skin a fair bit. I'm still getting some shine, but not as bad as it was. This cleanser makes my skin feel lovely and soft without stripping it. When I first started using it, I broke out in spots, but the girl at the counter instore told me this is quite common and that I should give it a month. I'm pleased I did as my skin looks more radiant than it did. I also find buying it in the 200ml size is more cost effective than the 100ml pump.

By Mel73 on John Lewis - May 9, 2012

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polishâ„¢ Hot Cloth Cleanser, 200ml

The quality of this product is fantastic! I have sensitive skin and many products are not suitable for my skin but I have never had an adverse reaction when using this product. I also am prone to adult acne and this has definitely helped! A little goes a long way.

By KEW1408 on John Lewis - May 3, 2012

lovely stuff!!

this is a really great cleanser if you like washing your face, works very well on eye makeup.

By mammar on John Lewis - Apr 11, 2012

Best cleanser around

I love this product, it smells great and makes your skin feel really clean. I've tried lots of other brands, but always go back to this. Well worth the money.

By becky070902 on John Lewis - Apr 4, 2012

Fantastic cleanser!

This cleanser is the best I've ever used - I've tried all sorts before but this works simply by applying to your face and wiping clean with a hot wet muslin cloth ( you need to buy these separately) . It removes all traces of eye make-up and foundation. It is very gentle and smells fantastic leaving very clean soft skin.

By IrishShash on John Lewis - Apr 4, 2012

Really good product

This is the best cleanser for my sensitive skin. I don't usually like to use water with my skin but the nearly dry muslin cloth cleans in a gentle efficient way

By Paddyytwo on John Lewis - Mar 28, 2012

Treat for skin

This product surpassed my expectations, I had been told it was really good but after using it now for two months I can confirm what a difference it has made to my face. My skin feels lovely, soft, clean and no dryness. I can't live without it now. xx

By truthfull on John Lewis - Mar 27, 2012

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

This is the best cleanser that I have ever used, so much so that I will never use another facial cleanser. It leaves skin feeling sparkling clean, soft and invigorated. The smell is also totally gorgeous. After using this product, I have bought it for family and friends, who have all become fans of it. It is a mid range priced cleanser, which makes it an affordable 'must have' luxury. I can't recommend this enough. Love it!

By mandamac on John Lewis - Mar 21, 2012

Best cleanser. I would never use anything else.

I have used this product for years and my skin is the best it has ever been. The cleanser is good for those who like to cleanse thoroughly but gently, so the skin remains balanced and not 'stripped' of it's natural oils. The muslin cloth is perfect for exfoliating gently, and is used twice a day so even oily, spot - prone skin can be exfoliated without causing breakout.

By Teddy96 on John Lewis - Mar 21, 2012

Fantastic product

My desert island product. Using Liz Earle's Cleanse and Polish is a perfect way to start the day, it leaves my skin feeling and looking fresh and it combats the grime and make up at the end of the day.

By Maise007 on John Lewis - Feb 29, 2012

excellent product

This is a fantastic cleanser really makes your skin feel super clean, been using it for years would highly recommend it!

By mary58 on John Lewis - Feb 19, 2012

Fab, fab, fab!

Started using this about four months ago and will now never use anything else! It smells devine and I can't wait to use it to take my make-up off at the end of the day. My skin is so much clearer than it has ever been in my life and I've used a lot of the expensive products on the market. Cannot recommend this enough!

By FabAt40plus on John Lewis - Feb 2, 2012

Best Skincare Brand!

The Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Cleanser is absolutely fantastic! Having suffered outbreaks and tired looking skin throughout my early twenties, a froiend got me this for my birthday. It is amazing and my skin has honestly never been so clear, soft and happy and never sore, tight or uncomfortable. I have now purchased the moisturiser and toner to compliment. I will never use another brand now,

By SarahJ83 on John Lewis - Feb 1, 2012

Liz Earle is a favourite

Bought for my daughter, who loves the Liz Earle range

By meledinburgh on John Lewis - Jan 30, 2012

Great product, great price.

I've always had problem skin and since I started using Liz Earle I have very few problems. It's nice and gentle and the hot cloth ensures that your skin is left feeling beautifully clean.

By Laura007 on John Lewis - Jan 27, 2012

Simple product

Found this product very easy to use and really does remove all your make up in quick time. Leaves skin brighter and feeling good.

By Moll21 on John Lewis - Jan 17, 2012

Best product in range

This is the famous product which never fails to win awards and it truly lives up to its reputation. Once you try it you will not use anything else.

By merrymaggiemay on John Lewis - Jan 4, 2012

Fabulous cleanser!

This cleanser is one to cherish. It really does the job at an affordable price. The smell is great, giving you a lift as you cleanse. Every-so-often I fancy a change of cleanser, but always come back to the Cleanse and Polish. Being a contact lens wearer, I have to take care with products around the eye area, but I never have to worry with Cleanse and Polish. All types of make-up comes off with ease, including stubborn eye make-up. A really great buy.

By LILLIROSE on John Lewis - Dec 29, 2011

fantastic

Brilliant product - good value as a little goes a long way.

By SJT00 on John Lewis - Dec 29, 2011

Fabulous Skin Cleanser

Fabulous Skin Cleanser . Gently cleanses and leaves the skin feeling soft & smooth and thoroughly cleansed.

By snowyowl on John Lewis - Dec 21, 2011

An award winning beauty classic!

I'm so glad that John Lewis stock this product, which isn't sold by other high street retailers. Time and time again it wins beauty awards and with good reason. I've been using the Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth cleansers for many years and now I can pick it up on click and collect with no delivery charge!

By Sashie on John Lewis - Dec 14, 2011

Really great product

The Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser is a must have. It's quick and easy to use as well as being effective and it smells great too. There are similar products on the market but I've yet to find one to match up to the Liz Earle one.

By Liz82 on John Lewis - Dec 8, 2011

Best Ever

i have been using this cleanser for a couple of years now and it's the best ever cleanser i have used...you don't need to faff on just use this one!! : )

By Lynndylou on John Lewis - Nov 23, 2011

Does What It Says On The Tin

Since a friend recommended this to me a year ago I have used nothing else. It's easy and very pleasant to use, leaving my skin feeling clean and soothed. A 200ml tube seems to last forever. I've even found a use for the tin - ideal for storing make-up brushes in. My daughter uses it too but, as she's left home now, she buys her own!

By SoniaN14 on John Lewis - Nov 20, 2011

Magic in a bottle

This as got to be the greatest cleanser of all time. This product leaves your skin smooth and fresh. I have used cleanse and polish since Liz Earle products first came on the market and I can honestly say I would not use anything else

By on John Lewis - Nov 16, 2011

liz earle cleanse and polish

Can't live without this product. Other companies has tried to produce a similar product a lot cheaper you can tell the difference. I willingly pay the extra. Go on ladies try it.

By oates on John Lewis - Nov 9, 2011