Reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Not Available

Product Reviews (42)

It's my family's go-to cough & sore throat helper!

A friend told me about throat coat a number of years ago. She said that it was the only thing that made her cough better when she caught a cold. Well, my family and i have discovered that throat coat lives up to that promise. Very good stuff indeed!

By Stelladora on Vitacost - Mar 24, 2013

the best

I'm a singer and I always keep this in stock. Great for overworked, sore or even dry throat. Or simply to relax and enjoy the anise flavor.

By 1happyone on Vitacost - Feb 26, 2013

Works great!

When I feel like I'm fighting off a cold, chest congestion, sinus stuff or sore throat, I grab this (I also like Cold Care as well). This is my favorite and it works well. If I have a sore throat, it feels about 70% better after one cup. I love it, it works and also has a nice side effect; helps with digestion. I always carry a box and use it usually all Fall/Winter as needed.

By bablondie25 on Vitacost - Feb 26, 2013

Tastes great!

I love this stuff. One of my favorite teas!

By wtxpainter on Vitacost - Feb 26, 2013

I loved it!

When i get sick i lose my voice. Nothing has ever helped me with sore thraots and for medical reasons i cannot take cold medicines so i must stick to honey and tylonol. Well i was reffered to this tea and it worked wonders! After i took my first drink i felt instant relief! I strongly recomend this products! This will now be my go to for colds! (: and i am not a lucorise(spelling?) lover at all! hate it! but the taste of the tea wasnt bad! (:

By PrettyPrincess on Vitacost - Sep 13, 2012

Great Product, tastes great too!

My doctor told me to buy this because I was experiencing intestinal bleeding from taking Nattokinase and Aspirin together. It did the trick and tastes great too!

By Kahtra on Vitacost - Aug 12, 2012

Really Provides Relief!

Enduring the less than delicious flavor rewards with serious throat help. Not something I'd want to drink on a regular basis, but when throat help is needed, this is the answer. Nice that it's organic, too. Vitacost has really good prices on teas.

By pennsylvaniapatty on Vitacost - May 29, 2012

It's the only thing that works.

It's the only thing that works for my sore throats.

By YLWright on Vitacost - May 24, 2012

Great Value and product

For several years I have used only herbal tea for soar throats and coughs. Works great and does not upset stomach.

By Theresa on Vitacost - May 15, 2012

Wonderful licorice taste.

I cannot attest to the throat value of this tea. But I really love the taste, blakc licorice and slightly sweet, it is one of my happy thoughts. so glad I tried it

By rewind on Vitacost - Apr 28, 2012

It Works!

I ordered this product to relieve an irritant throat. It also felt like something was swollen in my throat. Knowing that there was a more underlying cause to my throat problems, this tea really help to relieve the pain and discomfort. It also has herbs in it that combats terrible sicknesses and diseases such as "acid reflux" or gallstones.

By Tiffany20 on Vitacost - Jan 29, 2012

It's Winder ~ Use This Product!

If you need anything to soothe your throat & bring comfort, this is my number #1 recommendation.At Vitacost it's much more affordable!

By KWright on Vitacost - Dec 24, 2011

excellent product

I've used this tea for over 5 years with exellent results for my throat after doing as many as 6 auctions a week. Never found anything better.

By actionauction on Vitacost - Dec 19, 2011

Throat Coat

I love this tea! Whenever I have a sore throat this is the tea I use. Its very soothing and has a pleasant taste, mildly sweet with hints of black licorice. My kids enjoy it as well.

By woodsprite on Vitacost - Dec 13, 2011

My favorite tea

This is an exceptional tea. I buy about 4 boxes at a time. It tastes great, has great things in it, and no need to add sweetener as the licorice does the trick.

By Bythesea on Vitacost - Dec 5, 2011

Great Tea

If you like licorice, this tea is for you. This site is the cheapest I've found for Throat Coat tea.

By LWyM on Vitacost - Dec 2, 2011

Works just like it should

I've used this for years and it has never failed to help when I have a sore throat.

By missingPortland on Vitacost - Nov 2, 2011

Good Product

This tea taste very good and needs no sugar as it has a sweet taste.

By Sann2030 on Vitacost - Jul 5, 2011

stories of miracles come from this

I hate writing these reviews but you could miss out on a miraculous product if I don't. It tastes like black licorice. But the results are nothing short of amazing!

By Helene on Vitacost - May 23, 2011

Very Satisfied

Have been using tea for some time. My daughter sings and enjoys the benefits she receives to support her vocals.

By 2yourhealth on Vitacost - Jan 3, 2011

Throat Coat Tea

I recently had a really bad cold. The ingredients in this tea helped to soothe my throat and chest so I could breathe better. The tea is very similar to the Breathe Easy Tea, which I have also used. I find both to be excellent products.

By crazyliblady on Vitacost - Dec 29, 2010

Instant relief!

I have used this product for decades and just recently realized that Vitacost carries it, along with dozens of other products in the Traditional Medicinals line of therapeutic teas. If asked to describe the best thing about this tea, it would have to be that it provides instant relief for a scratchy, dry throat. The flavor is naturally sweet, thanks to the licorice root, cinnamon and sweet orange (it does help to be a licorice lover). And the slippery elm herb is so soothing, I find it calms down even my worst cough or sore throat in just a few sips. Highly recommended!

By MyRedSandals on Vitacost - Nov 11, 2010

Works great for me

I work in a call center and talk on the phone a lot. This helps keep my throat moist.

By KarenAZ on Vitacost - May 27, 2010

Wonderful product!

I have used this product for several years. Like all the traditional medicinals products it is a great quality. It helps my sore throats immediately and works better than any other product I have ever tried. Also has a great taste-- kind of like licorice.

By bookbug on Vitacost - May 19, 2010

Wonderful Tea

I have been having a problem with a thick post nasal drip that irritates my throat. This tea was a God's sent! Besides good taste, it is very soothing and I can feel the difference on my throat immediately. Will keep it as part of my tea collection.

By 2sleepy on Vitacost - Apr 15, 2010

IT WORKS!!

This tea is so soothing whenever I have a sore throat. The other great benefit is that it tastes really good. I enjoy drinking tea, so this product was a no-brainer for me. I enjoy drinking tea for my sore throats much better than some of the awful tasting medications I have used!

By ESamigo09 on Vitacost - Feb 11, 2010

Good Tea

This is a great tea for a sore throat or any throat problems. Really sooths and has a great sweet taste, no need to add sugar to this tea. I have used this product for many years.

By pepeslove on Vitacost - Feb 4, 2010

Very Soothing!

This tea coats your whole digestive tract. It helps with acid reflux, sore throat, stomach ache, or diarrhea. And best of all, it tastes delicious!!!

By Easter on Vitacost - Feb 3, 2010

Fast, complete, good-tasting throat relief

I have had a stubborn upper-respiratory bug for weeks, and my throat has always been my weak point. Now, with THROAT COAT, I don't have to hurt, and the tea even tastes good! When I can get relief without taking icky lozenges or going to the doctor, I'm all for it!

By Rollerkat7 on Vitacost - Jan 30, 2010

don't go a day without it!

I make a thermos of this each morning w/a half lime and a squeeze of honey....yum! It's my treat throughout the day at work. I don't go a day without it!

By tiniegirl on Vitacost - Oct 21, 2009

Sing out!

This is one of the best products you can use if you sing or have any throat irritations from allergies. The taste is a little strong, but a touch of honey will improve the taste. Two of my children sing in theater and they love Throat Coat!

By BCFMom on Vitacost - Sep 23, 2009

Great Singing Aid

This is an excellent tool for professional singers! We use it before every show. Really helps improve the quality of vocals!

By clearnotes on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Great product, great price

Throat Coat tea is a classic, great product. I was very pleased to find this organic version!

By Sadiedancer2 on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Works great!

I had the flu and sore throat for days and this was the only thing that felt good. I loved it. It's great for a sore throat and very soothing.

By Tesa on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

great

it worksI use it during singing

By Taniathegoddess on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Soothing and Effective

Our family recently all got walking pneumonia. My husband had it really badly and his throat absolutely was killing him. I picked up this tea at a local Whole Foods and it was fantastic for him. He had gotten to the point that he could not talk and could hardly swallow and this tea made the difference.So, I immediately came here, to my favorite vitamin/supplement store to see if Vitacost carried the tea and was delighted to find that it did!! So, I ordered several boxes and now I'm set for the rest of the winter cold/flu season!

By CJinNC on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Really Works

This really works if you take it at the first sign of a sore throat or a tickle in the throat..

By Lynnone on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Really works & tastes great

If you don't like the taste of licorice, you will probably not like the taste of this tea. However, for licorice lovers it will taste great. AND it really does the trick with soothing a sore throat!!

By JudyV on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Don't leave home without it!

I take this tea with me when I travel, cause you never know when you are going to need it, and can't always find it in a store. So-o-o-o soothing!

By CastleRockgal on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

So Soothing

This tea goes down very smoothly; just what the doctor ordered for a sore throat. Plus, the taste is unique, slightly sweet. Use honey to make it work even better.

By GranolaGirl on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Love it

You have to love licorce. Nice taste.

By HeightsGal on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009

Great Tea!

This tea is awsome. Great taste and contains slippery elm and is so soothing to the throat.Recommended!

By delcocat on Vitacost - Aug 13, 2009