Reviews for Martha Stewart Living Patio Tables. Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

$1,099.00

Product Reviews (100)

not so good

the fabric is only good for about 18 months. HD won't stand behind the product even if you are willing to pay cash???

By paris696@centurylink.net_27613 - Aug 15, 2013

Great product

The table is very strong and sturdy while the chairs are very comfortable.Glad I made this purchase!

By cb2mcc on Home Depot - Jun 17, 2013

Solana Bay Patio Dining Set

We will be enjoying this comfortable patio dining set with swivel and rocking chairs. Easy to clean.

By BandK on Home Depot - Jun 16, 2013

Still very early...

It's really too early to tell, but so far, it seems very nice and well made. It was also easy to put together... but I just received it yesterday - so maybe ask me again for input in a few months.

By Sofarsogood on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2013

This one has it all!

We were looking for an outdoor dining set with 6 swivel motion chairs in rustproof aluminum. The Solana met our expectations... it's well made, easily assembled, and looks great on our patio. The chairs are comfortable and do not need cushions. The set has been through 5 inches of rain already and is holding up fine. Great deal!

By happycamper on Home Depot - Jun 11, 2013

I'm a Happy Camper!

Other than the backorder to get this item and the fact that it was majorly discounted in Feb (which I missed out on) the product was delivered on-time, with all the pieces, and everything worked as advertised. It is a very nice looking product, well finished, easy to assemble. I got it at the end of May so its not that old or used yet, but it all seems pretty durable, nothing to complain about at all. I also got the matching umbrella but went to HD to pick up a 110 lb base for the umbrella. That is something I would recommend doing. I'm a happy Camper!

By MPIZZA222 on Home Depot - Jun 11, 2013

Awesome Patio Furniture for a Great Price !

We shopped around for patio furniture for quite some time and most sets with these features were thousands of dollars more. The patio furniture was shipped in three boxes and arrived without a scratch. Best packaging I have ever seen on shipped merchandise. Actually took longer to unwrap everything than it did to put it together. The assembly did not take long and was quite easy. Very high quality furniture including six swivel chairs for an unbelievable price. We bought this set for our lake place but we love it so much we are thinking of purchasing a second set now for our regular home. I highly recommend this patio furniture.

By IntelligentCharlie on Home Depot - Jun 11, 2013

very comfortable

It is great now and the big question is how it will hold up in harsh beach conditions.

By Annie on Home Depot - Jun 5, 2013

Great set. Easy to assemble

Beutiful set. Very easy to assemble just don't tighten the table up till you stand it up and let it level itself

By Vandeurb on Home Depot - Jun 4, 2013

Martha Stewart Solano Outdoor Furniture Set

I brought this set last year at the end of the season, and I have to say it is a beautiful set that looks great on my patio. I have used it a lot and I always get compliments. I am so glad I brought it. It is durable, stylish, and I hope to enjoy it for years to come!

By Nikko on Home Depot - Jun 2, 2013

Missing parts

One of the chairs was missing required parts so we called the company and they sent replacement parts. But this required the handyman who assembled the product to return. Also, the arrows on the chairs (designed to assist with assembly) were backwards, which was quite confusing. Made in China.

By PattyO on Home Depot - Jun 1, 2013

We love it!

We purchased this because all the chairs swivel and rock. The chairs are comfortable and make you want to sit in them longer. The set wasn't too hard to assemble and we'd recommend it to others. However, I question the durability. It's lighter than I thought it would be, especially for the price.

By Dd421 on Home Depot - May 29, 2013

Stylish patio set with great functionality at a reasonable price

Although I am a Home Depot associate, I am also a customer. Therefore, I searched many websites before selecting the Martha Stewart Solana 7-piece patio set. I was looking for a set where all six chairs rocked and swiveled plus one that dries quickly after a rain. This set met the criteria perfectly. Assembly was easy. My husband was a little surprised by the 250 lb weight limit disclosure noted on each chair because the chair seems sturdy enough to withstand a higher weight limit. All in all, I'm pleased with the set. It has a lot of style for a reasonable price.

By shell622 on Home Depot - May 28, 2013

Great Furniture for the Price

I am impressed so far, it is a great set of furniture for the price at under $1000. The finish is nice and the set is very sturdy. If it lasts 5 years I will be really happy!

By RonA on Home Depot - May 22, 2013

Very nice!

The set was delivered in a timely fashion and all parts were accounted for. It was easy to put together except the stickers on the chairs pointing to the "front" were pointing in the wrong direction. There was really only one way they could go together. The set is quite large and seems sturdy. We chose this set because it is made of cast aluminum which was a must for the humid Florida climate. It seems to be very well made and it is very comfortable.

By Ellie on Home Depot - May 14, 2013

Very Difficult to Assemble

Product was on back order for approx. six weeks. I tried to have it delivered on two occasions and I had to be home to sign for it. On both occasions the delivery man showed up two to three hours early and I was not there to sign. Finally delivered in three large boxes. The product was extremely difficult to assemble. Turns out who ever label the furniture put the arrows indicating “front” on backwards. One arrow pointed to the front and the other pointed to the rear. Conflicting with each other. Even had my neighbor come over to read the instructions and match up the product to the instructions and he was equally confused. Finally got it figured out. The bolts for the chairs are extremely difficult to get to and require two wrenches and two people to hold and assemble. In addition while there were no extra bolts with the product each chair (all six of them) came with two wrenches, definitely overkill in this situation. I ended up with twelve wrenches and no extra screws when I only needed two wrenches and needed an extra screw, so had to make a special trip to the hardware store. It took me six hours to assemble the product. I have not used the product yet so cannot comment on its functionality.

By Frustrated on Home Depot - May 14, 2013

Very nice patio set

The patio set was very easy to put together. It is well made and quite lovely to the eye. I plan to buy a cover for the set as I don't think it would last too many Texas summers unprotected. My only complaint is it should have come with a cover.

By Square on Home Depot - May 8, 2013

7-Piece Patio Dining Set looks wondefully.

This was the nicest set we could find with all swivel chairs for the money. Assembly was fast and easy. The table & chairs was easy to put together. It's not quite as heavy as expected but appears it will last many years. Overall very pleased with this purchase.

By Emma on Home Depot - May 7, 2013

This set is very comfortable and looks great.

We wanted a table and chairs set that ALL had rocking/swivel chairs, and this set is one of the few out there that do. Cost was reasonable for quality. We also did not want to take cushions on and off, and hope the material will hold up well. It takes 2 to assemble, one needed to hold various pieces in place, and it took about 2 hours. The longest time spent was unpacking - taped everywhere! My only con is there is not a perfect height ratio between chairs and table. Chairs are on the low side by about an inch.

By Eleanor on Home Depot - May 4, 2013

thrilled to death

I looked for patio furniture for over a year before I bought this set. I wanted all the chairs to swivel & rock, & for the table to have a bar that I could put my feet. This is so relaxing no matter where you sit. You can sit up to eat or lay back to relax. Definitely worth the wait. I did not buy the umbrella that goes with it. I bought the 9ft solar-powered rectangular one in taupe. It matches perfectly & I love the lights.

By Sherry on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

Delivered on time...easy to assemble...looks great!

Seems to be very well constructed...is comfortable...and looks great on our patio!

By Kathleen on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

Great looking and very comfortable chairs

My husband and I were looking for a non-glass table top dining set for our new deck. (We have lots of trees around, and glass just means constantly wiping off pollen.) We found this Martha Stewart set and thought it would be perfect. We loved the fact that it had 6 swivel/rocking chairs because, obviously, everyone wants one of those. My dad bought us the set as a housewarming gift. He is retired Air Force, and Home Depot offers a 10% military discount. Usually, it is only available in-store, but since this set had to be ordered, we thought we might get lucky. We went into the store and called customer service from there. Not only did the woman helping me have zero problems giving us the discount, she frequently asked me to thank my father for his service to our country. She was very friendly and helpful. The set arrived a few weeks later (due to back-order). We had two friends help us set everything up and it seriously took less than an hour. We're 27 and 29 years old, and with the help of another couple, everything was very easy to manage. If it had been just us, though, I'm sure we would have had no problems; it just might have taken a little longer. Overall, the set looks great! There were no dings or dents when it arrived, the chairs are comfortable, and it seems very durable. Any pollen or debris, and a quick hose off would be all it needed. We are very happy with our purchase. Now we just need the weather to warm up so we can have some barbecues!

By mrspw on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

We are very happy with both the table and chairs. They both look great and seem to be good quality.

No issues so far. Seems to be sturdy and well made.

By smith on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful & Comfy!

Easy to assemble. Like that all chairs swivel and rock. Most sets only give you two of those.

By Geeg on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

Looks great, good price

Looks the best of what I've seen for the price. We will see how the chairs withstand the Texas heat. The table was back ordered for two months, but did arrive at the estimated time.

By Spenceratx on Home Depot - Apr 30, 2013

Great Product

Best value for the money. Great product and well made. The only set with six (6) swivel chairs.

By IrvK on Home Depot - Apr 16, 2013

This product has great features to meet our needs

This Martha Stewart outdoor living Salana Bay 7-piece patio dinning set, was a great purchase for us. It was easy to assemble. The table and chair frames are made of rust resistant aluminum and have a nice design and color. The chairs swivel and rock which make it great for tight spaces, and also very comfortable to sit in. It's great for high wind, sea air, and high heat

By Lol091678 on Home Depot - Apr 16, 2013

Incredible price value

Incredible quality,design,price and delivery. Instruction and construction very straight forward. Many compliments.

By Stelio on Home Depot - Apr 16, 2013

The Patio exceeded our expectations

We love our new patio set. We are going to purchase the lounge chair to match. I would recommend this set to anyone. The only thing that we didn't like was having to assemble it, however it only took about an hour to put it all together.

By Jackie on Home Depot - Apr 9, 2013

Looks great and so easy to put together.

This set looks wonderful on my patio. It was so easy to assemble. The chairs are very comfortable, and I love that all of them swivel and rock. The price was outstanding. I checked out several sets with other retailers, and this was by far the best value.

By bgknudson on Home Depot - Apr 9, 2013

This is an excellent table with chairs.

We bought a table like this last year for our Sunriver house that we rent to guests and it has held up extremely well.This is our second set for our house in Sunriver as we usually have 14 people that rent the house at a time. So with two picnic tables and chairs we have enough seating for everyone outside . I highly recommend this set for the quality and the price.

By Barbara on Home Depot - Apr 9, 2013

Excelent Product

Great Product. Actually very easy to assemble with clear instructions. Each piece had its own parts card. Not just a bag of screws. Very nice upgrade to our outdoor patio. My wife is very happy!

By Tripp on Home Depot - Apr 9, 2013

Good pick!

We got this patio furniture set last year and it seems to be everything we hoped it would be. It took 2 people to assemble the table and chairs, but it was not difficult. The chairs are comfortable and we are certainly pleased. My question for others is, I'm looking for a patio furniture cover to protect the table and chairs in the winter. I have not been able to find one that fits the dimensions of this set. Does anyone have any recommendations?

By DepotDiva1 on Home Depot - Mar 24, 2013

So glad we gotit!

We've been shopping everywhere for out door dining sets. Most we saw or liked were $1,400 and higher.I happen to browse Home Depot website and saw this beautiful set for amazing deal. Once we ordered and receive the set, we put it together right away. It's pretty easy to put together and very well packaged. Not a heavy chairs and table but it with stand our super windy storm pretty well. Best part is everyone gets swivel chair! Best bang for your buck!

By ASLatx on Home Depot - Mar 12, 2013

What a wonderful patio set for the money!!!

Wonderful patio set, I can't say enough about it. the table was heaver than what I thought It would be. Made very nicely and love that all the chairs swivel. This set is very easy to put together seeing I put it together all by myself. Overall its a wonderful patio set for the price...can't beat it.

By sunshine34 on Home Depot - Mar 12, 2013

Nice Looking, Good Price, But Not Very Heavy Duty

I purchased this set online without ever seeing what I was buying. Overall, I'm pleased and think it was a good value for the price. I've seen comparable quality sets for much more money. It's really a nice looking set, although it's not very heavy duty. I have some big friends and I'm not sure how the chairs will hold-up with someone over 250 pounds. If you're 250 pounds and under I think you'll be fine. If you're a large person you may want to pass.

By MikeyT on Home Depot - Feb 5, 2013

So glad I purchased this set

Very easy to assemble and appears to be of quality craftsmanship. I've only had the set about two weeks so we have not had a lot of opportunity to use it yet. Looking forward to the summer.

By Tigerfan on Home Depot - Feb 5, 2013

Pleased, easy to assemble.

We received this set by a local fright company. Delivered on time a damage free. This was the nicest set we could find with all swivel chairs for the money. Assembly was fast and easy. Just 2 bolts per chair. The chairs had stickers indicating "front" with arrows and they were on wrong which made it confusing at first. There is only one way to assemble so not a big deal. Throw away the provided wrenches and get out a socket. Much faster. The table was also easy to put together. It's not quite as heavy as expected but appears it will last many years. Overall very pleased with this purchase.

By Jbrown on Home Depot - Feb 3, 2013

Love, love, love it.

Bought this set and the umbrella last year, and really love it. My neighbor came to visit after I got mine, and now they have the exact same set.

By purplelady on Home Depot - Jan 14, 2013

Not so good

Bolt holes to connect base with seat did not line up.

By Rick on Home Depot - Nov 20, 2012

Great patio set for a GREAT price

I was amazed at how easy it was to put the entire set together. It looks fantastic as well. The price could not be beat. I wish each chair had a couple of extra pounds on it to feel sturdier, but overall great product.

By Shawn on Home Depot - Nov 16, 2012

Worth the $$$$, You Should Not Be Disappointed

My wife and I recently purchased the Solana Bay Table and Rocking Chairs. Everything was packed very well, delivery was easy...it does take some time to put together, however, it is very easy - tools are provided if you do not have them. The chairs are very comfortable and the table is very sturdy. Touch up paint is also provided, however, we did not need it due to packing and being careful upon assembly. My wife and I had been looking for a nice set for a while and are very pleased. Worth the $$$, You Should Not Be Disappointed.

By JosephandAlissasDaddy on Home Depot - Nov 13, 2012

Looks Great

Shipped on time, Assembled very easy and looks Great!

By zawe74 on Home Depot - Nov 6, 2012

Great product for the price

Great product for the price. Very happy. Would recommend

By Bpbp on Home Depot - Oct 31, 2012

Great value!

Love our new table! The 6 rocking chairs are great too which I was unable to find with other sets. It looks sharp and fits our needs for a great price.

By MTFamily on Home Depot - Oct 30, 2012

Great product look nice and great quality

delivery was very organize they call me before with window time of 4 hours, everything came in perfect conditions, my wife love it and friends

By jpadilla on Home Depot - Oct 23, 2012

Good value

Product is as advertised, a well designed, good value product. There were a few rough edges on some of the metal surfaces, but overall the finish is good and free of scratches or dents.

By Bill on Home Depot - Oct 20, 2012

Swivel chairs for everyone!

Having all six chairs with the swivel feature was a major selling point for me, and experience has now proven their worth! I love how easy it is to keep the set clean, since everything is wipeable. The set fits perfectly on our deck, and it came in handy for hosting larger gatherings over the summer months. Looking forward to using it again next spring--or Thanksgiving, if the good weather holds!

By MNkate12 on Home Depot - Oct 15, 2012

A little pricey but great product!

This set was a little more expensive than what I was looking to spend but I am really happy with my purchase! It was pretty easy to assemble, the chairs are super comfortable and I LOVE the fact that all 6 chairs swivel! It looks great and seems durable though I've only had it a few weeks.

By Thamil10 on Home Depot - Oct 9, 2012

one dhair missing a part

one chair missing a part. chairs are comfortable. Looks good materials are ok

By 1953olds on Home Depot - Oct 9, 2012

Very nice patio set

I bought this set online from Home Depot in spring of 2012. After assembling the components, I could not have been more pleased. The table is very attractive and sturdy and the chairs, with their swivel and rocking features, are very comfortable, almost therapeutic. The next time you visit your dentist, tell him/her to put these chairs in the waiting room. A relaxed patient is a happy patient. My only complaint is the wrenches supplied with the set. While serviceable, they are, somewhat clumsy to use. Better to use a proper open-end wrench and a socket wrench. That would cut down assembly time by 75%. Also, one of the parts package supplied with the chairs was, apparently, damaged in shipping/handling. I lost three of the small chair assembly plates. I called the supplier as advised in the assembly instructions and received replacements within five days. Great product and great product!! You can't go wrong.

By Jerry62 on Home Depot - Oct 6, 2012

Looks high-end without the additional cost

This set includes six swivel rocking chairs; most sets I looked at only included two swivel rockers. Items were easy to put together - although I really didn't need 6 sets of the tools that came with it. (Each chair came with it's own set of tools). Everyone that has seen it has been impressed with the detail and the look of the set and are so surprised to find that it isn't the heavy cast iron. I've only just received it and put it out, so I can't comment on the long term quality, but so far I am very pleased with my purchase. Home Delivery was included and it came very quickly.

By atlosci on Home Depot - Oct 3, 2012

Excellent product

I probably would not have spent this much money on anything bought online, had I not gone to the local Home Depot to try it out first. It is extremely comfortable and easy to assemble. all the sets we had looked at before had a table that seemed too small for the size of the chairs, but not this one. The fact that it is all aluminum is another plus, so it won't rust, even though ours is on a covered patio. We also bought some high back cushions for the seats making them even more comfortable. I would highly recomment this product to anyone looking for quality and durability.

By Mauidude on Home Depot - Sep 26, 2012

solana bay patio set by martha stewart

I love that all six chairs swivel and that I don't have to worry about storing cushions.Marth Stewart products always offer quality and value and I'm thrilled with my purchase.

By mlmc on Home Depot - Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful, classy, set!

Bought this set in the store during end of year clearance at half price! Took the floor model home same day renting Home Depot truck. Love the size of the table which is really snug for our lanai, but needed for our large family, the swivel chairs are very comfortable. Looking forward to enjoying this set for many years to come!

By Floridapalmlady on Home Depot - Sep 7, 2012

Well made, attractive, sturdy

This would be a 5 star for me except that the quality control was not what it should have been when it was inspected in China where the set was made. There were burrs still in the holes in three of the six chairs where screws needed to be put in - my neighbor had to drill them out - and there was a ding in shipping (though the items seemed to be well packed) in one of the arms of the chairs - not worth the trouble to send back. Otherwise, this was easy to put together and has held up well over the summer.

By Dave on Home Depot - Sep 3, 2012

TOP QUALITY

THIS IS DEFINITELY ANOTHER QUALITY PRODUCT FROM MARTHA STEWART. I AM DEFINITELY SOLD ON HER PRODUCTS. WORTH THE MONEY!

By AJB2561 on Home Depot - Aug 30, 2012

Great patio set

Everyone loves the new patio set. Very comfortable, eye pleasing & doesn't over heat in the sun! It arrived in a timely fashion and was not difficult to assemble. Thanks Home Depot, you came through again. Highly recommend this set.

By Rockymountainhigh on Home Depot - Aug 14, 2012

awesome set

i absolutely love this patio set! my fav part is how all of the chairs swivel and rock!!!! i ordered online to pick up in store. The pick was a little difficult and took longer than expected. i went in and had to wait in line for the customer service desk, then had to go drive around to the lumber area to wait for them to bring it from the back. They dropped it off the carrying truck and then i had to wait for them to get workers to load it into my truck. Once i got it home, i was able to put it all together in one afternoon by myself. i hope the fabric holds up with all the rain we have had lately

By llcar on Home Depot - Aug 6, 2012

This set is great!

Before purchasing the 7-piece patio set, I carefully read reviews for many patio sets, and I have to say that the other reviewers of this product were right...this set is very comfortable, I love that all the chairs swivel, and it looks like it cost a lot!

By Jane on Home Depot - Aug 5, 2012

Beautiful set!

This set is really beautiful and the chairs, which all swivel and rock, are very comfortable. It is rare to get 6 chairs in a set that swivel. We love to sit and enjoy the table and use it much more than our old one. My husband didn't want me to buy a new set and now he loves it and uses it more than I do! I would have given it 5 stars for quality but I have no idea how long it will hold up. I am hoping to have it for many years!

By Joanne on Home Depot - Aug 3, 2012

Great value!

Very sturdy, easily assembled, and VERY comfortable chairs. Extremely pleased with purchase.

By Meme on Home Depot - Jul 26, 2012

Too many welding points, but competitive pricing

Little wrench stinks. Quality control minimal. Priced right for swivel/rocker chairs.

By Bubba on Home Depot - Jul 24, 2012

Great product

It was easy to assemble the chairs and table. Everything is very sturdy and the chairs are very comfortable.

By Whoop on Home Depot - Jul 21, 2012

Good value and high end look

Table is a little lighterweight than expected. Would have felt higher quality if it were a bit more heavy.

By csar100 on Home Depot - Jul 20, 2012

Love it! Beautiful set.

This patio table and chair set is really nice, I love the table design. The chairs are very comfortable and well made,and they clean up easily with the hose when the birds visit! Also bought the fire pit chat set that matches, love it all. The whole set makes our new patio a lovely extension of our home and a great place to visit with friends.

By on Home Depot - Jul 18, 2012

Beautiful set for good price

Solid construction, nice and heavy. Very comfortable. I like that all six chairs have the recline/swivel feature.

By Sherbeau on Home Depot - Jul 17, 2012

Good quality

I love this set. It's comfortable,well made and it's pretty. My brother liked it so much that he bought him one.

By Knewcomb on Home Depot - Jul 17, 2012

Love this product. High quality

My entire experience from the store to the delivery was excellent. The delivery driver was great!!!

By Deetsy on Home Depot - Jul 11, 2012

Disappointed

At home the poorer quality was more evident than in the store. Plus the table got so hot when we tried to move it to the shade we had to hose it down. YEs Ohio got hot this summer but still, never had a table heat up like this one.

By bmcg on Home Depot - Jul 10, 2012

Great for the price

We bought this for our patio about 3 weeks ago and have used it almost every day. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. We shopped around for 2 months and landed on this one without seeing it because of the reviews and it having all swivel chairs which we LOVE!

By Kelly on Home Depot - Jul 10, 2012

Super comfortable and very nice looking

The set has quality. Chairs are comfortable enough to kick back and sit for a long visit. The set looks very nice on our lanai.

By sunlover on Home Depot - Jul 6, 2012

Well worth the price

We purchased this about a month ago and have greatly enjoyed it. Chairs are very comfy and easy to put together and the table looks nice. I had three people helping me put it together but only took an hour. Hardest part was just taking off all the packaging materials, which proves it was shipped very well and safe. Having all chairs that swivel and rock is a big deal and what made this set so perfect for us. Many of our friends have already commented on how well it looks on our deck. Great buy!

By Tuts on Home Depot - Jul 5, 2012

Beautiful and Comfortable Set

We have not had this set very long, so I can't say whether or not it will last. It is a very lovely set. The table is large enough to accommodate the larger, comfortable seats, and it's very pretty. The chairs are exceptionally comfortable, and you just can't help rocking in them and swiveling in them. We bought this set because we wanted six comfortable chairs--most sets have two swivel rockers and four stationary chairs while this one has six swivel rockers. The set is very easy to assemble. I am a small woman, and I put the entire set together myself with absolutely no problem whatsoever. The instructions were surprisingly clear, too. My one concern is that the tag in the store said the product was rustproof, but there was nothing that came with the furniture that indicated that. We have been having extremely damp weather, and I see a little rust on the bottoms of the chairs already. That is the only reason why I am giving this product 4 stars instead of 5 and a 4 Quality rating instead of a 5. If not for my fears of the chairs rusting, I would have given this top ratings. I think this set is an excellent value for the price.

By HandyMom on Home Depot - Jul 4, 2012

Comfortable Chairs

So far so good....the chairs are extremely comfortable...unpacking took a while but assembly was very easy....one hardware pack was missing, so i called the factory and had it delivered in about a week.

By on Home Depot - Jul 3, 2012

Well made set

Patio set is perfect. Easy to build, made very well and looks great on the patio.

By user371164 on Home Depot - Jul 3, 2012

Love the style & comfort, but some assembly problems

Metal table has beautiful shape & design (no glass top to break). Swivel rockers cool & comfy (no cushions to deal with). Can even put your feet up on the table leg support system. I would have given it 5 stars except for assembly problems: 1) had to drill open a couple of screw holes that had rough burrs and 2) realign rocker assembly so screw holes would line up. When we figured out we could unscrew the previously inserted screws, we could line up the holes for screws we had to insert. It would have helped if that tip was in the instructions. At $900 it met my goal of under $1K so I was ok with price. I'm hoping it doesn't get rusty, a problem I've had in the past when buying metal outdoor furniture, causing me to have to prime/paint. Bottom line ... pretty happy!

By Diane2theGarden on Home Depot - Jul 3, 2012

should been a lower price vs quality

customer service good. product pricy vs. quality. This survey is not a good experience

By drh1 on Home Depot - Jul 3, 2012

Beautiful set, comfortable chairs. Disappointed in how easily the finish scratches. Good thing it comes with touch-up paint.

We shopped for a long time and were happy to find a set that was a good compromise in terms of cost vs. quality. It looks beautiful and the chairs are very comfortable. The only thing we're not happy with is the finish, which damages very easily. Many of the pieces came out of the box scratched, and just hitting the edge of the table when rotating a chair chipped the paint. Fortunately it comes with touch-up paint.

By SCCustomer on Home Depot - Jul 3, 2012

Quality Exceeded Expectations

Found the quality of the pation dining set to be far superior to higher priced patio sets. Heavy duty (we live where there are wind gust that can turnover light weight outdoor furniture) and well built. Exceeded expectations.

By Dlttlrr on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful!

Absolutely Gorgeous. Comfortable. Easy assembly (hubby did all of it himself). It was the hit of our recent double birthday party. And it seems well made, and durable. I am expecting many years of enjoyment with this beautiful patio set!

By Boomer6454 on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Love my patio furniture

Have been looking for a round table with all swivel charis to seat 6-8 people. Finally settled for this set which I love. Larger rounds are hard to find and all swivel are hard to find. Now only if I can find matching bar swivel chairs to go with and our set will be complete.

By Linda on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

All good except one chair. Connection of seat and base did not line up

Good product except one chair. Seat did not line up with base.

By Gman on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Overall average quality, but good deal for a seven piece set

The set looks good in the yard, but up close you can see that it is basic quality. It took a couple of afternoons to put together by myself. Be careful of metal shavings pouring out of the drill holes from the factory when removing the table pieces from the box.

By PeterO on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

we like the set very much

Very nice set well made easy to assemble great value for the money

By mralan12 on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Surprisingly good for the price

The set came undamaged, was easy to put together, all chairs swivel and rock smoothly. Great product.

By Mike on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

It is very nice looking

The product arrived on time and was easy to put together. Even though the chairs are light-weight they don't over turn on our deck which always catches a strong wind.

By carrie on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful, sturdy

This product arrives in one long wide box with the table and one big box with the chairs. Everything went together smoothly - it took my husband about 2 hours, and that was with two little ones running around distracting him! The chairs are lightweight yet sturdy. I love that all 6 chairs swivel, rock, and have arms. They all tuck in neatly under the table when not in use. The bottom support is round, as compared to the 4 legged chairs, which makes it easier to move around a deck. It also adds to the sturdy feeling. They are all slingback chairs, but there is a nice medallion detail on the back. The table has a nice, open weave, which is easy to clean. Even with all the detail, it is flat so that there are no bumps or ridges for cups and plates to catch on. Table mats lay completely flat on the table. I highly recommend this item. For the price, it is one of the best quality pieces I found.

By KnoxMom on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

Attractive - not bad for the price!

This set is a decent price for the look and features - swivel chairs, decorative design, and the cast table; it is, however, quite lightweight and I am interested in seeing how long it will actually last. My hubby wanted "sling" seats, I wanted pretty & a metal table. We got both. I was looking at much higher priced items that were of much better quality - but, after a financial monkeywrench, decided I shouldnt spend that much $ on patio furniture, at least,not right now. I searched everywhere and this is the best looking, best quality for the price. Another deciding factor is that this set has attractive accessory pieces (the chaise and side table) which were must haves. I am disappointed in myself, though, for not buying Made in US. Of note, I colored in the silver Martha Stewart tags, on each chair -that stuck out like a sore thumb - with black marker so they aren't a distraction.

By LoriL on Home Depot - Jun 22, 2012

Very nice set

Very comfortable and relatively easy to put together. Love the rocking and swivel action in the chairs. The set is sturdy and should last a long time.

By kjmcats on Home Depot - Jun 20, 2012

Good value, nice product

The table and chairs look really nice. Assembly took a bit of work but wasn't too bad. The chairs are comfortable, though a little light weight. This is exactly the look I wanted, at a fraction of what most sets this big would cost. I have only had the set for a few weeks, so I don't know how they will weather - but so far, so good.

By Edie on Home Depot - Jun 20, 2012

Item appears to be made for some serious use but we haven't had it long enough to be sure.

Item may be a bit shy on the heftiness I expected for cast aluminum. Some of the attaching points for the table legs to the table top could use bolts instead of screws. Overall, It went together easy and it is sturdy regardless. Just have to wait for some mountain winds to kick up and see how it fares. The chairs are comfortable and swivel easily, Time will tell how everything holds up.

By Mike on Home Depot - Jun 19, 2012

Like the new patio set.

It loooks great, easy to assemble. Did not like the weight restriciton on the chairs. We have some heavy friends and I am worried that the chairs are not very sturdy. I would recommend the product with some reservations.

By Jimbo on Home Depot - Jun 19, 2012

Beautiful set, easy set up

The product arrived in a very timely manner; about 2 weeks. I put the chairs together in about an hour and a half all by myself. I was actually impressed how easy it was and well organized the instructions and set up was.. I needed two people for the table only because of the weight of it...I'm a small female and couldn't lift it!! I was happy about this cause at least I knew I bought a nice sturdy set!

By Brich on Home Depot - Jun 19, 2012

This product has comfort, looks, affordability and quality-great purchase

easy online ordering, convenient tracking and right on schedule friendly delivery--would not hesitate to order in the future

By sally on Home Depot - Jun 14, 2012

Great Set

Perfect set. Well made, easy to assemble and excellent quality

By Irish08 on Home Depot - Jun 13, 2012

great set

The patio set overall is very nice. All of the chairs rock and swivel and feel quite stable. Assembly wasn't too hard but putting the chairs together by yourself was a little challenging. Free shipping was a great perk for purchasing this set.

By RobW on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012

Great Product

I looked at a lot of patio sets before choosing this one. Very few come with all rockers - so this one was very appealing. It was pretty easy to assemble and is very comfortable and sturdy. The sling fabric chairs are easy to clean. Time will tell if they are durable, but for the price I think they are a great value.

By Geeeeeg on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012

Very satisfied

Order came quickly. Took a couple of hours to put together, with some neighbor help! Sturdy. The chip repair paint that came with it was needed on a couple of spots, but worked well. Love the swivel chairs. Table is just the right size and looks really nice.

By MLGr on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012

Good bang for the buck

While this product is somewhat expensive, it is a relative bargain compared to similar "high end" patio sets. You could easily spend $2k or $3k for this set at a furniture store. The process of assembly takes a few hours, most of which is devoted to removing all of the packaging. I did not have any issues with sharp edges or damaged items, as some others have reported. I think the aluminum is lighter weight than some higher end furniture, and I have some skepticism regarding the lifespan of the seat fabric. My solution was to buy a nice table cover to protect the entire set from the elements. I see no reason this shouldn't last for 10 years or more if it is well cared for. No issues thus far.

By krp2012 on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012