Reviews for Crate Cirque Three-Door Sideboard

$1,499.00

Product Reviews (24)

Unique

Wonderful piece. Very attractive and top quality. Could use anywhere. Great storage. Sturdy, nice size and a looks different then most sideboards. The delivery men were friendly, fast, careful and experienced in the delivery and setting up process. Very pleased with purchase.

By Dynamo87 on Crate & Barrel - Jul 26, 2013

Statement piece

Absolutely love this sideboard. Such a statement piece and fit in perfectly with our other furniture. My only complaint was that one of the doors scraped a little bit against the lower frame when we opened and closed it. I called Crate and Barrel about the issue and they immediately offered to replace it (apparently they don't do repairs, though it seemed like an easy fix). They replaced it promptly and efficiently. The service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - May 31, 2013

beautiful sideboard!

I love this sideboard. It definitely makes a statement in my apartment. We bought it with the Pierce round dining table and chairs and the look is very elegant!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - May 25, 2013

Gorgeous!

This is a nice, solid piece of furniture, and the copper panels are gorgeous and unusual. The delivery process from start to finish was outstanding, and I'm very pleased with this sideboard!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Apr 26, 2013

Beautiful and Functional

I have a very modern and sleek style so I know its important to incoporate a lot of texture into my space so it doesn't feel sterile.... This buffet does the job. It's beautiful and has great room for storage of dishes etc. which was greatly needed. I like that it is longer than most buffets I found and in my opinion it is a timeless piece of furniture

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Mar 5, 2013

Exquisite piece

We bought it for our living room, just fit amazing with our others furnitures,

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful!

This is my favorite piece of furniture in the entire apartment. It is absolutely gorgeous and provides PLENTY of additional storage that we needed for our China.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Jan 6, 2013

Absolutely Love it!

I vasciliated over purchasing this sideboard for quite a while as I've never made such a purchase on line. I absolutely love it. The copper makes this piece pop. I initially wanted to use for media purposes but immediately changed my mind as this is a stand alone piece to be admired. You will not be sorry you ordered this piece, it's beautiful. Oh yes, there is also lots of storage space. Highly recommend!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic!

This piece of furniture adds so much to the room. It's well made and the doors are absolutely stunning. I highly recommend it.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Jun 28, 2012

Unique piece

I bought this to be used as a media console. However, I am not pleased with my selection of this piece for that purpose. The door has to be opened to use the remote and for cooling. Wires show at the bottom, etc. It is a unique and beautiful piece and would be perfect for use as a bar or for other storage.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Apr 25, 2012

Love it

Purchased this sideboard for my dining room and have received many compliments. The finish is dark and matched very well to my own dining set. The copper doors add an element of texture and interest. I am very happy!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Mar 11, 2012

Perfect Fit

We bought the 3 door Cirque in December and is a perfect fit in our mid century home and furniture. well made, handsome and great storage. Delivery and set up was perfect too. Looking forward to getting a bar to work with Cirque.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Feb 28, 2012

Elegant and special

After looking around for months, in stores and online, I kept coming back to this sideboard. I first saw it online but did go to a Crate and Barrel store to make sure it would work with my other furniture and art in the room. I have a lot of large pieces in my large living/dining room and did not want another all wood massive piece. This sideboard has beautiful proportions. It is simple and elegant. But it is the hammered copper doors that make it so unusual. They add color, texture, and light to the room and make it more sculptural than just a utilitarian piece of furniture. Delivery was great...the delivery men took care of everything from set up to removal of all packing materials.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Jan 7, 2012

Magnificent piece of furniture!

I was a little nervous about ordering a piece of furniture that I haven't seen in person. To my delight, this is a most unique and beautiful dining buffet. It's so nice, that I had to move it to a more prominent area of the room so that it would not be hidden by the dining chairs. Really makes a statement. I would give it 6 stars if I could. I also appreciated the care in which the deliverymen took to make sure it was transported and set up properly. They even put felt chair glides (I already had) on the bottom of the furniture for me to prevent scratching my hardwood floors.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Dec 21, 2011

Stunning Piece

Beautifully made piece. The copper doors are stunning and the color of the piece makes it great with many other colors of wood. It is in our living room beside an antique burled walnut tall cabinet and looks terrific. Excellent purchase and looks more expensive than it is. It also stores a great deal - I am using it for serving pieces and linens. Love it.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Dec 2, 2011

Beautiful piece

I am using this as a media storage piece. It has great storage space and is very well made. I love the cooper doors! Truly a unique piece!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Oct 5, 2011

Adding warmth to the Dining Room

After an update of the paint in my dining room, I was looking for something different than my regular design approach that is more subdued. The dark cabinet suits the masculine look I like, but the coppered doors added a warmth that was missing. Looks great with the new color choices and the madison table I already had. The length was perfect and being able to remove and adjust the shelves allows for storing taller items like vases, pitchers and barware.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Sep 7, 2011

Just What We Were Looking For

Lovelovelove the clean lines on this sideboard! The swirl design on the doors is the perfect aesthetic for this piece; it lends texture and dimension to the hammered copper and truly makes the sideboard striking. A huge plus for me was the sustainably managed mahogany and low-emission engineered wood (I'm counting LEED points for my eco-friendly house). As soon as we saw the sideboard on the showroom floor, my husband and I knew it was The One we've been searching for all these years. The storage is fantastic; my husband finally has a home for his large wine decanters. The sideboard is a bit taller than I realized, but the open design and clean lines keep it from overpowering my dining room.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Aug 29, 2011

Artful storage

Was looking for an eclectic piece to compliment an oriental silk screen without being overbearing. This piece works beautifully in my formal dining space. The copper work is a wonderful textural element. The clean/modern lines enhance the Oriental Art. The storage capacity of this piece is exemplary.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Aug 16, 2011

Beautiful Piece

I have adored this piece in the store for months and finally purchased it when it became available. It is beautifully made and very unique. Once it was in my space I realized it was larger than I expected- taller than my dining room table. It is also a great storage piece. I would definitely recommend this product.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Mar 2, 2011

This piece changes the feel of the entire room

One of the best purchases I have ever made. I've received nothing but compliments on this piece.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Feb 20, 2011

LOVE IT

I bought this piece a few months ago when it just came out. I love everything about it especially the color and quality. It fits so nicely in my dining room. I couldn't be happier!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Jul 7, 2010

gorgeous

Truly a beautiful piece of furniture--very happy with this purchase!

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - May 23, 2010

Lovely Piece

I've only had the sideboard for a few days but so far I love it! The craftsmanship is remarkable and it fits my space beautifully.

By Anonymous on Crate & Barrel - Apr 26, 2010