Reviews for Cloud B Twilight Constellation Night Light, Turtle

$29.95 - $39.70

Product Reviews (25)

LoVe iT <3

love the stars - it lights up the whole room! my one year old loves it

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 4, 2011

Great for older kids too!

We use this every night... received it as a gift and I thought it was "baby" but it is GREAT for older kids, soothing and pretty, and turns off by itself! No need to worry about overheating lamps, etc. We take it camping as well. It uses batteries very slowly and they are easy to replace. Highly recommend!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Nov 23, 2010

Love it!

I ordered this for our return from our family vacation in Hawaii for 10+ days. I was worried with the time change that trying to get my 18 month old back on an eastern time zone would be crazy. I explained to him that this special turtle was in his room to keep him company while he falls asleep. The lights are amazing and although the amber lights are very low, it happens to be my favorite settling. He loves it and every time he sees them, he says wow!!!! I would definitely recommend it. I will be purchasing another for my nephew for Xmas.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Oct 23, 2011

Twilight Turtle

My grandchildren LOVED their night light turtle. It was their favorite of all their gifts for Christmas.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 6, 2011

Cute accessory for kids room

Strengths: Variety of colors, light, soft

Weakness: Not bright enough, hard to see all areas on ceiling

This is a very cute idea and if you get it for cheap enough, fun to have.

I don't like that the lights are not bright enough. It has buttons on the shell to put amber, blue or green lights on. The amber is very light. In the directions it says to put in the middle of the room 4-6 feet from the ceiling...well, I am not sure about everyone out there but I don't have anything sitting in the middle of my little ones room that would help with that. My child is little so I have put it on the corner of the crib on top of the rails. I will have to move it when the baby gets old enough to grab it. I wanted to be able to explain the different constellations to my little one later but I am not sure that will be that easy to do. The lights go around the room and are on the side walls too. Maybe if it was much closer to the ceiling you would be able to do it.

The turtle is quite cute. It is light weight and silky. I think it cute to have, not a must, but my little one did look at the stars and seems to enjoy it. I have purchase another one for my 2 year old twin nephews. I hope that it will hold up to little boys.

A nice feature is the sleep time on the lights. I like to just have them on for the baby when falling asleep.

As with any product, each person make like it more or less. I am happy I bought it for $27. I would have been less happy for $40. It is a nice idea and my baby seems to like it so, I would purchase again but less of an educational tool than I thought.

By queenhcb - Apr 16, 2008

Kids best friend

My brother bought my daughter one of these a few years ago. She will NOT go to bed without it. Love that it shuts itself off. Now I'm buying another one for my infant son.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Dec 13, 2012

Perfect if your kid is afraid of the dark!

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter because she was afraid of the dark. The first night she got this, she went in her bedroom and fell right asleep! This is her favorite new toy and she has already asked to take it to school for show and tell. It is so cute and love how it brightens the room just enough to make your little one feel safe.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Sep 22, 2011

amazing stars

This is a great product - I actually got the turtle, not the ladybug, but I am certain the ladybug is just as fabulous as the turtle. Had been looking at the turtle for a long time for my son and instead ended up buying it as a gift for my nephew. Now my son is desperate for one, too, because it is such a cool toy. The stars that are projected are really clear and there are three color settings - purple is best, we think! Would definitely recommend this as a great gift for a baby, toddler or child. I want one, and I'm 41.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 3, 2011

Twilight Stuffed Turtle Night Light

I have purchased this for a new baby and was delighted when my granddaughter, who is 4, wanted one. I also purchased one for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. I can't wait to see effects on their bedroom ceiling when they use them.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Nov 29, 2012

Night Time Favorite

My daughter loves this turtle! It has become her favorite night-time light. I bought this before she was born, and it's been in her room since the day we brought her home from the hospital over a year ago. Now it's part of her nightly bed-time routine. Super buy! It won't disappoint.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Nov 30, 2012

10 stars if I could

What a wonderful toy! I know it is recommended for children 2 years up but this has long become a part of our nighttime ritual with my now 8-month old daughter. She absolutely loves it. We turn off the light to look at the star projections on the ceiling, and she moves the ladybug around in her hands to make the stars move. In fact, back when she was 3 -4 months' old and colicky sometimes, this was my heavy artillery that helped calm her down every time. I can see many years of use with this light, from looking at the stars and learning how to switch to different colors now to counting the stars and learning constellations later in her childhood.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Feb 23, 2012

Loved it

I've purchased this item a few times and its been a favorite. I great gift.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Feb 13, 2012

Stuffed Turtle

Given to my great-nephew for his first birthday. Have not heard from them yet, live out of state but know if there were a problem they would let us know. It looks very cute!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Dec 13, 2010

Great little night light!

I love the night light. My baby loves it, now i need to get another ladybug, my twins love it also.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Nov 16, 2010

Awesome nightlight

I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely LOVES it!!! It's worth every penny!! :)

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 14, 2012

fantastic gift!

my 2 year olds favorite gift this holiday! She LOVES it, especially the multiple colors, the purple/blue being her favorite. She looks forward to bedtime with little fuss. Would highly recommend!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Dec 31, 2010

Great!

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. We haven't given it to her yet, but I already know it's a great toy. I work at a toy store and these are always flying off the shelves! I was excited to see Nordstrom had it because it was cheaper than at the store where I work!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Sep 27, 2010

Fun light show

My daughter received this as a gift for Christmas. She just loves it -- it is her first choice as a birthday party gift. I have found it is an especially great birthday gift if there is a sleepover involved because then the kids get to enjoy the light display together as they lay down to sleep. My daughter received it at 3 years old; we have gifted it for children 3-7.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jul 27, 2010

LoVe iT <3

My kids love this night light. The battery last a long time since there is a automatic off timer. There are 3-4 colors to choose from for the light.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - May 12, 2010

love it!!!

Merchandise was more than I expected. It is made very well. The shipping was extremely quick.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - May 3, 2010

LoVe iT <3

I bought the lady bug and the turtle for my girls two years ago. I was afraid that they would fight over who gets which one. I handed one to each kid and ran off, they didn’t even fight over them. That was amazing. I wish that I purchased these when they were babies to help them fall asleep better or just to look at the stars. The girls are now 6 and 3 and they always sleep with this wonderful thing. It has a self timer so it turns off automatically. You also get to choose the color that you want. The turtle’s light can be switched to yellow, blue, or a green. The lady bug’s light can be switched to red, blue, and green. It is nice to have the option. This brand also offers the Cloud B 'Sleep Sheep' Stuffed Animal for babies. This is great for a fussy baby! The item number is 298430. This whole line are great gifts for children.

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Apr 29, 2010

Great for Calming Kids to Sleep

My 3-year old got this as a gift and he loves it! Even if he's jumping off the walls before bed, I tell him "Let's turn on Twilight Turtle"...he immediately gets in bed and turns it on. So nice - he calms right down and moves the turtle around to see the moon and stars get closer, then further away. I don't hear another peep - and he's sound asleep. Greatest feature: it has a timer and turns off by itself! We need to get the lady bug for his little brother!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Apr 7, 2010

Adorable!

The projection of the stars are fantastic and my 11 month old daughter loves it! I thought at first it was just a night light, but it comes with constellations such as Ursa Major and Ursa Minor. This is perfect for when kids are a bit older and it can be used in their room as a their own observatory. I love it!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 19, 2010

Awesome toy!

I bought this for my 4 year old son, and he absolutely LOVES it! Just enough so he can fall asleep looking at the stars and the moon. Soft Turtle makes it all the better. They should make more animals! I'm tempted to buy another for my baby boy...

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Jan 7, 2010

soothing

I bought the turtle version as a gift for my sister's new baby, and loved it. So, i purchased for my 5 yr. old girls. It puts out just enough light for bedtime and is soft and soothing...not too bright. They count stars until they fall asleep. Love it!

By Anonymous on Nordstrom - Dec 9, 2009