Reviews for Vinotemp VT12TEDS 12-Bottle Freestanding Wine Refrigerator

$204.99 - $234.37

Product Reviews (10)

Did not last

Strengths: size

Weakness: noise and warranty

My cooler only lasted 15 months. No wonder there is only a 90 day warranty on these things, they just don't last. I can hear a clicking sound when powered and there is a green and red flashing light inside the back of the unit. Other than that, there is no power to anything else. I would definitely not buy this unit again. Buyer beware!

By wino2009 - May 17, 2009

Dead after 6 months

Strengths: Looks

Weakness: Poor Quality / No Durability

Like the other users my unit did not last had it six months and poof nothing just a clicking sound when I plug the unit in. Do not buy this POS!!!!

By mbagriff - Jul 25, 2009

less than satisfactory performance

Strengths: nice looking, compact size

Weakness: stopped working in less than 2 years

Like the other reviewer's product ours stopped working less than 2 years after purchase. We contacted the mfgr whose tech rep gave us a possible diagnosis over the phone. The Co now wants to charge us $50 to have a part shipped to us to make our own repair with no guarentee that this repair will do the job but we cannot return the part if it doesn't work.

By dibrandt - Apr 22, 2009

Great bottle Warmer

Strengths: Looks pretty

Weakness: doesnt work

It worked just fine for about 18 months, then one day it just stopped working. I have the same issue as the other people, with a chirping sound and flashing red and greeen lights on the circuitboard on the back. But no way to fix it without a replacement part. On the bright side I can now keep my red wine at room temperature in a flashy looking case.DONT BUY

By andersal20 - Jun 30, 2011

A PIECE OF JUNK!!!

Strengths: Works OK until it's well-known, way too premature death...

Weakness: Dies in its infancy, so aborting the idea of giving it life in your home would be exceptionally justified!

If you do a search on this unit, you will see numerous reviews attesting to the fact that this is a piece of junk, that will probbaly last about 1 year, give or take a few months. Vinotemp knows about this & will tell you you need a control board replacement at a cost of about $50 (w/shipping). Avoid yourself the hassle & look for another brand. The terms "aged" & "vintage" would never be applicable to this unit.

By ragger - Oct 1, 2009

Definitely not designed to last

Strengths: Price, relatively quiet

Weakness: Bad design. Does not last. Apparently no overheat/surge/anything protection. When something happens, it just quits.

Unless and until Vinotemp builds products to last, you should just stay away from them. It is not worth the low price. I enjoyed the wine cooler while it worked. For a couple extra bucks they could design one to function longer.

By lenreinsmith - Nov 28, 2010

Awful - broke after a year

Strengths: Convenient and reasonable price

Weakness: Doesn't last very long

I bought the refrigerator from Costco and after a year it just stopped working. It seems all the reviews I have read are negative and 90% have the same experience of the unit breaking after about a year of use. You would think the company would try to fix the problem after having so many complaints. I will never even consider looking at another Vinotemp product.

By anonymous; - Dec 22, 2009

COSTCO WINE REFRIGERATOR

Strengths: Held temperature well

Weakness: a bit noisey

Identical to other reviews, this unit quit on us within a year. The power simply stopped. There is no fuse to replace, no way to fix for the average user. I would not recommend this product at all.

By jvelson - Jul 1, 2009

less than satisfactory performance

Strengths: nice looking, compact size

Weakness: stopped working in less than 2 years

Like the other reviewer's product ours stopped working less than 2 years after purchase. We contacted the mfgr whose tech rep gave us a possible diagnosis over the phone. The Co now wants to charge us $50 to have a part shipped to us to make our own repair with no guarentee that this repair will do the job but we cannot return the part if it doesn't work.

By anonymous; - Apr 22, 2009

VINO TEMP COOLER 12 BOT.

Strengths: 55 degrees most of the time

Weakness: Stop working close to a year.

I purchase my VT 12 TEDS at Cotsco. I design an special and beautiful stand, 32 inches high; it was made by hand by a professional carpenter. The wine cooler feel at home but I find out 2 days ago,all of a sudden,the cooler stop working
The only person who live with me is, my wife, we don't have kids at home. Why stop working..? is a puzzle to me

By Kairoa - Dec 16, 2008