Reviews for Maytag M4TXNWFYW White 14.4 Cu Ft Refrigerator

Not Available

Product Reviews (36)

excellent product

Fantastic value for the money. I wasted a lot of money a few years ago on an expensive refrigerator that was supposed to be quiet, but instead sounds like a lawn mower. In contrast, this inexpensive fridge is quiet as a mouse. I could not be happier.

By HappyCustomer on Home Depot - Dec 28, 2012

A good basic refrigerator

I wanted a simple fridge without a lot of extras, and am happy with this. The only problem is I was unable to change the side the bottom door opens on due to one of the holes not being drilled.

By Rick on Home Depot - Nov 22, 2012

Value

It is quiet, energy efficient and holds a bit more than you would think possible.

By Edward on Home Depot - Nov 20, 2012

Bare bones model

This refrigerator was one of a very few that would fit under our cabinets, so we purchased it sight unseen. It has no bells and whistles, but it also has a lot of retro features that I prefer, like wire shelves (better air circulation), narrower door shelves (easier to control), and coils on the back (where you can vacuum them easily). Features I miss are a drawer for meats and cheeses and a full-size shelf in the freezer. So far it is working fine.

By larkbark on Home Depot - Nov 6, 2012

Solid refrigerator

In a nutshell? It's a refrigerator. It keeps things cold. It's white. I was shopping to: - Replace an existing refrigerator - Didn't want to spend a lot of money - Needed one that fit the 28" space. This refrigerator fit the requirements. I've only had it for about a month, but it seems fine. It's not loud. It works well. It's a good economy refrigerator. There are others that have more features but they cost more. If you're looking for an inexpensive but solid refrigerator, this seems to be a good deal. But I've only had it for a month.

By HomeOwner1 on Home Depot - Nov 1, 2012

A good starter fridge with just the necessities needed to get by

Haven't had any problems thus far. Great size and lots of space.

By Abbie on Home Depot - Oct 30, 2012

product great! Service not so good

The product is great, just what I expected! it fits perfect and was in great condition and looks great in my salon>

By lad101108 on Home Depot - Oct 16, 2012

surprised it didn't have higher energy efficiency rating

very pleased overall. glass shelves would be great addition.

By marcie on Home Depot - Oct 10, 2012

works good and i like it haven't had any problems with it yet

love this fridge so far i have only had it for a week so far it works good for me i live alone

By crazygurl6921 on Home Depot - Oct 8, 2012

Perfect size for a second refrigerator

We were looking for a second refrigerator and after shopping and comparing quiet a few, we bought this one. It's always hard to buy online without seeing the product, but this is the second appliance we have purchased through Home Depot and we have been very happy with both! This is a perfect size for our needs which basically is for drinks and extra refrigerator space. Looks great and easy to keep clean as well!

By butch on Home Depot - Oct 2, 2012

Dependable Maytag

I am very satisfied with my Maytag. It is quiet and keeps milk at the exact temperature that I prefer.

By Cindy on Home Depot - Sep 10, 2012

I love it!

I bought it through online. It delivered on time. Installed in very quick. It works very well since then. I love it!

By Planoye on Home Depot - Aug 29, 2012

Pleased with purchase.

Product arrived as scheduled. No problem with set up. Works well. A slight noise at times but nothing thats annoying. Next time will purchase one a little larger, but this one will do for now.

By Inapinch on Home Depot - Aug 14, 2012

Works just fine

A little small, but very functional and a good price.

By Newt on Home Depot - Jul 24, 2012

So far so good!

I'm really happy with my purchase. I've had this fridge for a month now. It really isn't too loud and is working great. My only reason for knocking it down a star is because the freezer does not have a rack that goes across the width of the freezer. That would really help to maximize the space.

By KendraL on Home Depot - Jul 18, 2012

The size was the deciding factor for purchase.

This refridgerator is in my basement for extra storage when needed.Price and size was deciding factor for this purchase.

By sammy2 on Home Depot - Jul 17, 2012

Just the right size

I needed a small refrigerator and, this fit the bill. It's simple, clean looks great.

By Pat37 on Home Depot - Jul 17, 2012

Extremely efficient, great fridge for the money

Bought this for our office. Perfect size, runs great!

By ljb1203 on Home Depot - Jul 17, 2012

Refrigerator Purchase from Home Depot

It is great for small areas but I really liked the service from home depot and they were pretty accurate with the delivery time which was Perfect.

By Cuteascanbe on Home Depot - Jul 12, 2012

Perfect smaller Refridgerator

I only wanted a basic model without any frills or add-ons. This is plain and simple, looks great, runs quiet and has plenty of space inside for my needs.

By Cashcon on Home Depot - Jul 2, 2012

Maytag - Great product

For the price it's a great refrigerator. Nothing fancy but Maytag is a well known brand with proven performance and durability.

By dave on Home Depot - Jun 26, 2012

this product is working great

Wonderful delivery. Very quick and on time. Product installed very fast. Product working great

By mtombs on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012

Awesome fridge

Love the fridge, one of the best things I've bought for my first house. It keeps everything cool and frozen. Very quiet.

By willwgp on Home Depot - Jun 12, 2012

Great value

Great product for the price, especially if you need a small refrigerator for a condo or apartment.

By kmt513 on Home Depot - Jun 8, 2012

Perfect for two

I bought this fridge for my 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. This fridge is absolutely perfect for two people. We have plenty of space in the freezer and ample cubic space for food. It is smaller than a normal size fridge so it fit into our cozy kitchen quite nicely and it runs softly. Highly recommend if you're looking for an economical fridge.

By slei on Home Depot - Jun 5, 2012

Solid little frig!

I've owned this model of refrigerator for close to 30 days now. This unit fits my needs well, and for someone looking for a apartment size refrigerator, ( I own a home, live alone, plenty for me) this one can work. Good, solid build, coils are in the rear ( like they used be) and not much of a running noise in my opinion. Delivery crew was super and on time.

By ORANGE77 on Home Depot - Apr 20, 2012

Delivery and installation went smoothly.

So far the refridgerator has been working well and saves electricity.

By MMmm on Home Depot - Apr 10, 2012

Nice fridge, roomy.

Nice simple, no frills fridge. works well. Little noisy when compressor kicks on, but fades quickly and is OK.

By BigJim on Home Depot - Apr 10, 2012

Completely satisfied with product and delivery.

Delivery was timely and without incident. Appliance is in good working order.

By Walt on Home Depot - Mar 21, 2012

Great Product

This refrigerator works well in rentals. The reason being it is very functional without all the glass and things that can get broken. The main reason for purchasing it, is because the cooling coils are on the back of unit not underneath where most have a fan and cooling coils that can get plugged up with fuzz and hair that cause the unit to over heat or stop working. So it makes this unit very low maintenance. I have been purchasing this style of refrigerator for the last 10 years.

By BigDon on Home Depot - Feb 28, 2012

Did not cool on first day at home.

This refrigerator was delivered on January 25 2012 and never cooled down. After 24 hours the freezer temperature was 80 and the refrigerator was 76. The Maytag warranty people were of absolutely no help on the phone. I contacted Home Depot and they contacted Maytag and Maytag offered to replace the item, but could not deliver until February 10, 2012. I was able to cancel the whole order and get another make/model refrigerator to be delivered tomorrow January 27. Great service from Home Depot - lousy service from Maytag. I would advise avoiding Maytag products.

By TimInDallas on Home Depot - Jan 26, 2012

THIS MODEL MOTOR MAKE NOISE

This is a good size fridge for a small area but the motor makes loud noise. I purchased it two months ago and I like it so far except for the noise.

By marva on Home Depot - Jan 18, 2012

A top quality refrigerator for a very low price.

Maytag is a name you can trust being they have been around for a long time. This little refrigerator is small in size but big on quality. It fits nicely into a small space and is perfect for a second refrigerator to store large jars, vegetables, fruits and of course beer. It would also make a great apartment size refrigerator. I like opening the door and being able to see everything at a glance. Our side by side, everything is stacked 3 high and hard to find anything. Great deal for a very inexpensive price. Very inexpensive to operate at $47/year.

By Ginny on Home Depot - Dec 13, 2011

Great Value

We are really happy with this fridge. It's not fancy, or particularly big, but it meets our needs perfectly. It seems to be well constructed and runs quietly. We like the shelf in the freezer that allows you to put ice trays underneath it. Home Depot delivered and set it up, tested it and leveled it, plus reversed the door swing and removed our old fridge at no cost. Hard to beat!

By hdshopper on Home Depot - Dec 7, 2011

Not too many features, but at least it works!

It's pretty good for the low cost. It's clean and new and keeps my food cold!

By WaterSprite on Home Depot - Nov 29, 2011

Good value for 2nd Refrigerator

Purchased as 2nd Refrigerator for basement. Good price, Excellent Delivery.

By KBOB on Home Depot - Nov 15, 2011